We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in Palm Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Seneca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Palm Beach”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

What a great find this hotel is. The rooms and all surrounding areas were clean and well kept. The pool area was a treat with shuffle board, chess and a gazebo. All the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff were friendly and gracious. The hotel is within a couple of miles of City Place, great restaurants and great golf courses. If you want to shop, Target is next door and the outlet mall is across the street. My son called when his plane landed and by the time he got his luggage, we were outside waiting for him. So, obviously, we were close to the airport. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor, corner room facing the pool. Couldn't have asked for a better location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Shirley M,
Wow thank you very much for the top review. I am glad you found our location and grounds exemplary. Please stay with us again and possibly enjoy some shopping at the new Palm Beach Outlets just next door.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    325
    142
    50
    35
See reviews for
329
250
67
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very nice best Western situated near Palm Beach and Lake Worth. Plenty of restaurants and amenities near by. Walked to the Target next door to pick up children's gifts for the family we were visiting. The pool area is very lovely, with a shuffle board court and a gazebo. You can have breakfast outdoors by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevinthegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had to spend one night at the Best Western Palm Beach Lakes and was incredibly pleased! The room was clean, very comfortable, and nicely done, overlooking the pool. The staff (Debra and Michael) upon checking in, could not have been nicer. This is a great value, close to I-95 and the Palm Beach Outlets, CityPlace, and great restaurants on Palm Beach Lakes Blvd. The pool area is like a little paradise. Beautiful pool, nicely landscaped. Great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool on the inside facing the pool, preferably on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Tom H,
Thank you very much for your top review. I will be sure to share your kind words to Debra and Michael. Many guests find our tropical pool area a hidden oasis. I have printed your review and will share it with the team. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

For over twenty years, our family has stayed at the Best Western Palm Beach Lakes. It feels like a second home. Pat, one of the associates is the nicest staff we have come across. We look forward to seeing her at the continental breakfast each year. From the front desk staff to managers, we have received a warm welcome.

Every year, we stay at least one weekend during our retreat or Bible assembly by Jehovah's Witnesses. This hotel's amenities make our stay very comfortable (breakfast, pool, mall is across the street). Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! We would like to thank Ms. Pat for a wonderful experience for all of us year after year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griselda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Griselda C,
Allow me to personally thank you for being a loyal guest. Your dedication to us speaks volumes and we appreciate this. Pat is a true treasure and very well regarded by the Team here. We look forward to your next visit and I will be sure to share this review with Pat.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Rick Netzel and the staff is amazing. The Best Western team bended over backwards to make sure every single detail is was perfect. Our Family had a very affordable wedding in the gorgeous Courtyard - it is a secret oasis that you must see for yourself. After the reception, the wedding party stayed at the hotel and the rooms were outstanding. Thanks - Rick
The hotel resort is in the center of everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent choice if you are going to miami, or in the area, hotel was clean and staff really friendly, i highly recommend. A couple of minutes from Miami and theres a nice outlet mall in front of the hotel, also right next to a big target, so location is perfetc,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vick500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Victor M,
WOW I have printed and will share your "Excellent Choice" review with our team. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the clean rooms and friendly staff. We really like the new Palm Beach Outlets just next door. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Although this location is not near the beach, the courtyard is an oasis in the city. Big beautiful pool, pleasant landscaping. Staff very accommodating, friendly, and comfortable beds and pillows, and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
640 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
870 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
993 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing