We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of quality at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of quality at a fair price”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Their are no really cheap hotels in Westf Palm Beach @ $110 per night this place wasn't that bad .Fresh recently refurbished rooms ,flat screen tv's coffee making facilities , fridge it had every convieniance, with that a cooked breakfast that included egg sausage and biscuits all manner of fruit juices and hot porridge. It boasted a nice pool area and had ample car parking
The property was near the shopping centre on PGA Boulevard and walking distance from "Duffys" one of the best sports bars i have ever been in.

Room Tip: The hotel has 4 floors and is on the main road but it is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    318
    138
    49
    36
See reviews for
320
246
65
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The only thing these folks ha e going for them is a friendly staff. Having said that, if you are looking for a place to workout, you'll get it here, because there are no elevators to take your bags up to second level. Very antiquated at best. My rating... 1 star and thumbs down...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dave2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear dave2580,
Thank you for your candid review and compliments for our friendly front desk staff. I am sorry you are not a fan of a classic style south Florida travel hotel. Many guests enjoy the classic style and lovely courtyard. If you find yourself back in the area please let me know so we can make sure you reserve a ground floor pool/courtyard view room, they are simply delightful.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spijkenisse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Location is excellent wherever one has to go in WPB, stayed there 3 day's had business in the port of WPB. The room contains al needed, very good matrasses for me a must because resting good is what one expects from a hotel. Breakfast to my surprise was much more than I once red from somebody who described only peanut butter available. No, breakfast is very complete and I am also an experienced traveller. Minus was the internet as very often at night appeared when going for Yahoo: Too many subscribers are already logged in - please try later. It is a hotel router problem because I immediately used my own roaming connection and no problem with Yahoo. This happened several times. Suggest to look into this matter. The staff and special at front desk was very good and quick

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanSpijkenisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We usually stay at Best Western hotels and this hotel is the worst one I've been in YEARS. I do not understand the good ratings of this hotel. The service was very bad, the room was filthy, didn't have water for hours until we insisted in changing rooms, other guests were loud and weird, there was pubic hair all over the bathroom, broken shower, Internet not working, and so on! Bad bad bad!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meveab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear meveab,
Thank you for being a loyal Best Western Guest. I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit. Unfortunately the city water main did break causing the hotel to go without water for several hours and I am certain you would understand this was out of our control. I would appreciate you reaching out personally regarding the other issues you had as this is totally unacceptable and we always want our guests to leave happy with their stay.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

THE hotel IS really nice AND THE employees are very kind. The room was very clean as so the bed. You have coffee and tea for free all day long. Also you have a coffee maker in your room. All the hotel is really nice, we really enjoy the time there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bluequeenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The service is excellent. Pool area is kept very clean and folige is beautiful. The location to the airport is great, and it is only minutes to the beaches or shopping. There is also good dining places in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Carolyn K,
Thank you for your top review. I am glad to find you enjoyed the lovely courtyard pool area. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is resort looking and the staff is great. It will be even better when the mall acrossed the road is finished. The breakfast in nice and the hotel employees are polite and friendly. They make you feel at home and are very willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
611 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
718 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
827 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing