We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day's stay at Best Western WPB” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
spijkenisse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3 day's stay at Best Western WPB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Location is excellent wherever one has to go in WPB, stayed there 3 day's had business in the port of WPB. The room contains al needed, very good matrasses for me a must because resting good is what one expects from a hotel. Breakfast to my surprise was much more than I once red from somebody who described only peanut butter available. No, breakfast is very complete and I am also an experienced traveller. Minus was the internet as very often at night appeared when going for Yahoo: Too many subscribers are already logged in - please try later. It is a hotel router problem because I immediately used my own roaming connection and no problem with Yahoo. This happened several times. Suggest to look into this matter. The staff and special at front desk was very good and quick

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swanSpijkenisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    313
    131
    48
    34
See reviews for
304
236
63
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We usually stay at Best Western hotels and this hotel is the worst one I've been in YEARS. I do not understand the good ratings of this hotel. The service was very bad, the room was filthy, didn't have water for hours until we insisted in changing rooms, other guests were loud and weird, there was pubic hair all over the bathroom, broken shower, Internet not working, and so on! Bad bad bad!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meveab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear meveab,
Thank you for being a loyal Best Western Guest. I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit. Unfortunately the city water main did break causing the hotel to go without water for several hours and I am certain you would understand this was out of our control. I would appreciate you reaching out personally regarding the other issues you had as this is totally unacceptable and we always want our guests to leave happy with their stay.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

THE hotel IS really nice AND THE employees are very kind. The room was very clean as so the bed. You have coffee and tea for free all day long. Also you have a coffee maker in your room. All the hotel is really nice, we really enjoy the time there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bluequeenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The service is excellent. Pool area is kept very clean and folige is beautiful. The location to the airport is great, and it is only minutes to the beaches or shopping. There is also good dining places in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Carolyn K,
Thank you for your top review. I am glad to find you enjoyed the lovely courtyard pool area. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is resort looking and the staff is great. It will be even better when the mall acrossed the road is finished. The breakfast in nice and the hotel employees are polite and friendly. They make you feel at home and are very willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I just recently stayed here with a large group on business over Thanksgiving. I stay at hotels 200 nights a year, and it has to be one of the worst I've stayed at. I was there 15 nights.

The rooms were not ready when I arrived for check-in after a 10 hour drive, even though my company sent all the information to the hotel and the staff missed the additional day. Then they tried to force us into a smoking room, and I stood my ground then they finally found a room for us. We did half to check out the next morning and change rooms again because they said I couldn't keep that room. The staff were very unfriendly towards us staying there, it was almost as they didn't want us there...

They then turned the water off for 5 hours during one day without any warning, and when they promised to turn it back on by 2pm, it wasn't until well after 4pm it was restored. I had to go to work without any shower, or even the ability to wash my face or brush my teeth....

The room was beyond disgusting. There were nasty boogers and blood on the walls, the carpet was stained and every time the AC came on the smell of mold was very strong. I had consent problems with what appeared to be little ants or terminates in the bathroom all over the place, as well numerous cockroaches (LARGE ONES!).

The internet was useless, constantly says "too many users logged in"

The courtyard was a great place to hang out, until they started turning on the sprinklers at 9pm when we were having a beer outside. They need to put less time into the center courtyard, and some work into the rooms! I did everything to avoid being in the room and hung out in the courtyard as much as possible.

Find another place to stay until they get their act together!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC_SoundGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear NYC_SoundGuy,
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent stay. Traditionally when a guest has an issue they bring it to the hotel staff's attention when in house so we can resolve it immediately. It is unfortunate your choice of some verbiage is in bad taste. It would be a pleasure to personally speak with you regarding these issues you mentioned, as in my research we had no incidences reported during your stay with these items except for the Water Main Break which was something beyond our control as it was the city water line just outside the hotel. I look forward to speaking with you so we can resolve this to your satisfaction and address all issues accordingly.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The overall experience is great. The wifi is not working too well in the room but once out in the public area it worked great. The breakfast was standard. The in room fridge and microwave are old but working.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing