We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great hotel to stay in.check in was great even though I booked through a 3rd party.room was very clean except was low on toilet paper had to call front desk..had iron,fridge,microwave,not enough outlets for other devices.staff were very friendly.I will stay there again..alson the continental breakfast was good,including the fruits..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirforceC5vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear AirforceC5vet,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate our guests feedback and I am happy to learn our staff acted quickly to address any needs you had. I enjoyed your overview of the breakfast offerings. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable and quiet.
The manager and the staff were very friendly, pleasant and polite. I felt welcome and everyone was eager to help. The breakfast staff was very attentive and saw to our needs The area is nice and very well kept.Close to all kinds of restaurants and Mall.
The pool area is inviting, beautifuly set up with colorful trees and flowers, and plenty of tables and chairs
I enjoyed my stay there and I plan to go back soon.
I would recomand it.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool. Beautiful pool area close to the main entrance and restaurant. Perfect for a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Best Western property does it right on every level: from check-in and housekeeping, to grounds maintenance and the breakfast attendant, every staff member we encountered greeted us with smiles and pleasantries and really made us feel welcomed and valued! The staff all takes pride in their work: each was professional in demeanor and appearance regardless of position; the grounds are impeccably neat, clean and well-maintained; the room we stayed in smelled fresh and was incredibly clean and neat. Pat, the breakfast attendant, was very attentive to keeping the breakfast area freshly stocked, neat and clean and was such a delight interacting with all the guests. Nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room! (both were clean and smelled fresh!) Room was comfy and the furniture/furnishings were in very good shape. Good location - easy to find and access! Target with variety grocery section is conveniently next door - great for snacks, beverages and even limited frozen/fresh selections. I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Rob S,
Thank you for the top rating. Yes Pat is a true gem and valued team member. I am glad you found our grounds, location and amenities to your approval and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recomend this particular one because my family and I have been staying here for years ,we know the staff we know the hotel and know if we have any issues they will help you get it taken care of immediately ,if you go with an emergency they help you to find doctor or dentist in there area that can help you! we would recomend anyone staying here its a home away from home really without having to cook or clean your rooms!!the bus service is a big plus to us as we dont drive in the USA ,these guys can take you around to various areas for a fee added to your bill daily.we all enjoy the pool !!

Room Tip: we always like to stay on the inside rooms not upstairs if your shopping because alot time your tire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINAR267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The grounds & facilities are well kept, ample,clean & family friendly. It is conveniently located to I-95, shopping, restaurants, etc. The pool was clean & there were ample tables, chairs etc around the pool. The staff were all helpful, attentive, polite and professional and accommodated my every request. The rooms are clean & maintained. The bed was very comfortable! I felt VERY safe at this hotel. The area the hotel is in is a business district mixed with residences, and overall appeared safe, but still there was a security guard patrolling the hotel grounds all night. I am planning on staying there again this month. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Patty K,
Thank you for your top review of our little piece of paradise. I am happy to find you appreciated the safe, clean accommodations. We look forward to hosting your next trip.

Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for overnight. Had no reservation and was surprised that the price for a walk-in guest was reasonable - around 100 USD for a DBL with two queen beds and breakfast. The Hotel is very convenient located if travelling by car to north of Florida. Room was ok for Best Western standards – quite large, comfy bed, fridge and microwave, just a little bit outdated, but for an overnight, no problem. Can’t say how it could be to spend more than one night, in my opinion it is not a hotel for a week or more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay. Everything was very accomadating. We especially enjoyed being able to grill our own dinner and let the kids enjoy the pool while family was relaxing. Would recommend this hotel for any type of stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Dee L,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Please visit us again, possibly on a shopping trip to the new Palm Beach Outlet Mall just next door set to open February 2014.

Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
432 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
675 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
910 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $122 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing