We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opinion about your hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wonderful place, beautiful garden, friendly staff(especially Richard the shuttle driver).

Nothing to complain appart from:

- No opportunity to order a drink in the hotel, no opportunity to have a lunch on the beautiful terrasse of the hotel.

- Breakfast is really not enough furnished(espresso would be great, more cheese and assortment of food as well)

- An English breakfast until at least 10am would be nice.


But anyway we will come back next year with a friend´s couple.



Greetings




Simon et Dominique

Room Tip: Garden side for the rooms is really perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Simon d,

Thank you for your great review and mentioning the great staff here as well as our lovely tropical gardens. We will consider your other requests and please visit us again with your friends and family.

Regards,

Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent our new year's holiday, in this hotel, WE found it perfect, clean room, good american breakfast, sited close to downtown and very confortable. Adeguate price. We reccomand this hotel..............................

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a good hotel that provides the basics. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast is average for this level of hotel. This place is probably a bargain compared to other hotels given it's high rent location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Jorden N,

Thank you for your nice review. Our staff works hard to make sure the rooms are spotless and are genuinely friendly. We like to think we are an excellent value for the area and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Regards,
William Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel looks great from the road and comes with a premium price, especially during "peak Florida tourism season" which apparently is whenever there is snow up North. The grounds are very nicely manicured and the lobby is pretty impressive until you have to encounter someone who works there. Not exactly on top of their craft. Once you have managed to get checked in it is off to your room which would be pretty nice if this was named something like Budget Value Inn or Mom & Pops Middle of Nowhere Lodging. Outside access should have been a tip off or maybe the rotting balsa wood door. Inside the room is just ok. Clean and cramped, extremely basic. Quiet except for the noisy AC and balcony dwelling neighbors who may or may not decide to go inside and shut up at a decent hour. Breakfast is standard continental. Stay here if on business and you get some sort of discount or have to be here off season. Otherwise go somewhere more in line value wise. You will not get what you pay for here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear The8racer,

We appreciate your review of our classic style Hotel. True, the grounds and lobby are quite nice and many guests rave about the relaxing tropical ambiance of the surroundings. I am happy you found the breakfast and cleanliness acceptable. Forgive us if you feel the price was a bit high for your budget but we do find ourselves in line with other comparable properties in the area as you mentioned during our Peak season. I hope you find time to visit again.

Regards,
William Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel was a great value! The hotel is somewhat older, but very well maintained. The grounds and pool area are beautiful and our room was very "fresh" with newer carpet and bedding. Our room was in the back building so we had a very quiet stay. The hotel is conveniently located right off of highway 95.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Steven M,

We are humbled and great-full for your top rating. We Value a Senior Reviewer's opinion and look forward to hosting you during a future visit.

Regards,
William Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good location with everything you need close to the hotel. Nice large pool. Breakfast area a bit small, but this goes for most hotels of this class in Florida, the selection was ok and there is outside seating, too. Enjoyed the stay a lot, we prolonged for another two days and the staff was quite helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room NOT facing the busy road/parking lot but towards the poolside.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lothar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
879 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
833 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $94 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing