We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“Cheap Motel”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Quality is below average. Bathroom is not in great shape. AC/Heating is very noisy. Located next to a Highway-noisy. Breakfast not great - They are every morning out of something. Location far too small, people waiting in long ques. I wouldn’t stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 481Jurgen_007481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    318
    138
    49
    36
See reviews for
322
246
66
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

For our recent trip to West Palm Beach, we stayed in an inside room of the Best Western on the first floor.

The best part of this Best Western (BW) is that each of the sections of the hotel forms a kind of a circle around the beautiful pool. Those who have an inside room will have a view of the lovely pool, gazebo, gardens and shuffleboard court. Throughout the day and evening, guests can be seen swimming in the pool or lounging around the pool while reading books, enjoying a snack or just relaxing. Also, we heard no roadnoise when in our room; those on the outside will almost certainly have considerable road noise.

For the price, this hotel is a very nice value. In addition to offering a nice pool area, the hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, I95, the Florida Turnpike and the West Palm Beach Airport.

At check in, it turned out that I had gotten the check in dates wrong, but we were thankfully able to stay that night anyway.

On the negative side, neither the room nor the complimentary European breakfast were impressive. That being said, I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SharronLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We wanted to thank you for your wonderful review. As a senior contributor, it is truly a compliment to our staff that you took the time to share your experienence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been here twice this year and think it is simply the best cheap motel...ever. Except for the Best Western in New Bedford, MA, which has even nicer staff. But this place has an amazing courtyard with a pretty, clean pool, really lush grounds (labeled trees=nerdy fun), a verandah for eating breakfast overlooking the pool (a really GOOD complimentary breakfast BTW), shuffleboard, work-out equipment, grills..... I love it. Rooms are industry-standard motel. Clean, smell a little mildewy if they aren't aired out (heck, its SoFL, what doesn't??). Slightly spotty BUT FREE Wifi. As other reviewers mentioned, is walking distance (less than 5 mins. with little kids) from both Target (with a S*bucks) and McDonalds, is a straight 10-second shot from I-95, and not inconvenient to the beach and Palm Beach...oh and under 10 minutes from the airport too.
Yeah, I will probably come back a third time too. I just can't really find anything wrong with it.

Room Tip: courtyard-facing are MUCH quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you Rebecca S. for your kind words and review. Please return a 3rd, 4th, and 5th time. By the way, our WiFi has been upgraded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburgsund, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel was nice, comfortable and spacious. Very comfortable beds. The staff was always friendly. It is also conveniently located to the interstate and the beach. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for most of our stay, and the breakfast was only so-so. I thought this was a great hotel for our extended trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are glad to know we fit your needs well.
Please return soon, the pool is finished and is great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

stayed here April of this yr.Thought it was great-rooms are clean, nothing extra,but everyone friendly, and great breakfast area. Able to make your own waffles,along with other continental style stuff,fruit,cereal,etc. Nice little room inside with big tv,newspapers or out the dr. and eat by the pool. Freeway 2 mins. away-could walk to restaurants ,bars(5-10 mins.),also short ride to Palm Beach and City Place(shopping and entertainmt.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here about 8 years or so ago and see that they have remodeled. Great location. Quiet and close to restaurants, Publix and I-95 and Military Trail. Only grabbed a cup of coffee at the complimentary breakfast but what I saw did look very nice. Is next door to Target.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back, facing the pool, not Palm Beach Lakes Blvd. We found it to be quiet and the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
614 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
830 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing