We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Rest Up & Enjoy Nice Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest Up & Enjoy Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This Hotel is deceiving from tyhe front, but when you see the inside Courtyard and Pool and Amenities, you realize that it is quite the quaint, well kept up and beautifully landscaped hotel that makes you glad you came here for rest & relaxation. No Restaurant or Lounge, which are both downs for this place, but still a good overall value, especially if you are a member of one of the Proigrams, such as AAA, AARP, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Courtyard are best, quietest and most serene, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for you noticing and sharing your positive review with fellow travelers. We do take great pride in our courtyard area as well as the cleaniness of our guest rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    297
    116
    45
    31
See reviews for
286
222
60
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western, Palm beach lakes, just for one night. While most hotel stays encourage restful sleep and comfort, this stay had no intention of providing either. At check in, we discovered due to the two-story nature, there was no elevator. So rather than carry luggage up stairs, we chose rooms on the ground floor. Unfortunately, you can hear every movement made on the floor above. With doors facing a courtyard and guest walking nearby, you can hear every conversation, every suitcase rolling by, and housekeeping rolling their cart, making it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep past 7AM. Additionally by 10:30, landscaping is cutting grass right outside your door!!! Though it seems convenient that the hotel is right on Palm Beach Lakes, on a Monday morning, the traffic is heavy and again noise is a problem as one can hear every vehicle that drives by. As a light sleeper I did not enjoy anything about my stay. Plus, the breakfast was limited to lots of carb, breads cereals and waffle, while I rather start my morning with eggs preferably scrambled, bacon or sausage maybe some hash browns or even fresh oatmeal. The only thing I liked about this stay is that it was for one night only. I will hopefully Never have to spend another night here. Otherwise, the room was clean, the amenities were standard, tv, alarm clock, small fridge, microwave. I paid in total with tax around $90/night and would have rather pay an additional $50 to have a better stay and better night sleep. For me, the price was not worth the complete discomfort of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demilaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. I will use your review in our next staff meeting to make improvements to the guest experience. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this Best Western for four days this OCtober (2012). We were a little worried while booking, as booking online with out being able to see it, is always a little nerve racking. We used the previous reviews to help us book, and not all of them were great, but we went with it anyway. Let me tell you- when we arrived we could not have been any happier! The front desk staff are wonderful! They are helpful and courteous and funny! The courtyard is amazing- it is like a little tropical oasis! When you sit by the pool surrounded by plam trees and lush vegetatian, you have no idea that you are right next to a main road. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They could use a little updating, but who cares! WHEN you stay here, get a room on the courtyard side- you will love it! Happy Travels.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saramarie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forty Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went over to visit our daughter who attends PBA for the weekend. We normally stay at the Hyatt close to school, but we were bringing our little dog this time. We were a little reluctant, but we want people to know that they will be pleased with the environment and staff of this Best Western. The pool area was very enjoyable and everyone tried to make our stay the best one. We will definitely be back! The Target next store was so convenient as seems like you always forget or need something. Great location to get around to surrounding areas.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Motors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice room, Good beds, nice pool, shuffle board, and pool area with palm tress and places to sit and enjoy thenoutdoors. Decent breakfast.. A good stay. Definitely good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very good hotel in a central shoping - restaurant area. Like the fact that it is next door to a Super Target -- two minutes walking distance. The staff at the front desk are the BEST!!! They were soooo helpful and soooo pleasant and funny. It is very important to have your best staff on the front line, and you have proved that this is what you have done!

Room Tip: higher floor, less noise. do not choose outside-parking at door if not necessary, too much noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Second stay for a visit with our daughter who is attending Palm Beach Atlantic University. Short drive from the Campus and West Palm Beach City Place. Great, comfortable room with plenty of choices for Breakfast. Didn't swim in the pool, but it looked inviting. Very nice central area around the pool for just relaxing. Super Target next door is a bonus. Super place to stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Had a room on the back side upstairs, very quiet room. No outside noise noticed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing