We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
515
365
157
54
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
365
157
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallshuffle boardno elevatorfront deskpool areawhole foodscontinental breakfastbeautiful poolfridge and microwaveyogurttargetbwcourtyardoutletspoolsidelandscapingflorida
Filter
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Beautiful garden and pool area. The hotel is relatively old, but the rooms are confortable and clean. Good and reichhalties breakfast (Waffles, yogurts, fruits and others). We booked this hotel because it was a shopping center across the street. Myth: Only the big stores are still open and only individually accessible from the outside, the gallery of the mall's food court, including closed. Otherwise good value for money.

Room Tip: prefer room to pool side, near room 140
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and they were good. Staff was nice and friendly. We passed by the hotel without even seeing it (wish the sign was bigger)... All-in-all we had a great visit at this facility..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We booked early and asked for a poolside room on the first floor. We got a parking lot view on the second floor w/ no elevator. Not satisfactory. We both have a difficult time with stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank Pathfinder324974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Traveler,
I am sorry we were unable to give you the accommodations you requested. The next time you are considering West Palm Beach for your traveling needs please feel free to contact me directly to make your reservation arrangements.
William Murray, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We had a coupon for the Best Western but when we checked in the Manager told us that all the rooms that the coupon was good for were occupied. This was mid-week and granted the hotel appeared to be busy. We have 2 dogs and were informed there would be an extra fee which is not unusual (we normally stay at La Quintas where pets are free). The extra fee was a total of almost $35 so for one night in a room that certainly wasn't special it cost us $165. Not sure what made this room different from non-pet rooms as we were travelling with another couple and their room was exactly the same. The pool was awesome - clean and very warm. We not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I don't know when some of the reviews were written but our room was really clean, the bath room was stocked with plenty of towels and toilet paper. The staff were very friendly and looks like the manager of the motel got along with his staff seems like there is a good working relationship among all employees. The outdoors was very clean and the staff was always around checking on litter and wiping off the chairs around the pool. They have plenty of towels around the pool to use. The manager was very helpful in giving us directions to various places that we wanted to see. I would use this motel again. One of the better Best Westerns that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much for noticing our staff's effort to make your stay comfortable. We truly work together as a team and most of the staff has been with us on average 5 plus years. We take great pride in the appearance in our rooms as well as our tropical courtyard. Again thank you for your time and positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews