We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$438
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Beach Airport(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
$174
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$233
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveler rating
892
411
79
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
411
79
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensized fridgesocial hourliving roomtwo queen bedshot breakfastsitting areaoutlet mallflat screen tvfree breakfastbagelsnice propertyhome away from homewest palmminute drivefront desk staffeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,204 - 1,209 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided on a quick getaway to Palm beach for a night in which Hawthorn Suites did not disappoint. From the time of check in to the time of checkout, Mindy was very helpful. The room was clean and comfy. Everything exciting to do was within a distance of each other. Cityplace was about 8 mins away. The best part was the offered breakfast buffet. The buffet had a huge selection of all you can eat. Overall, we enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpaul0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Jpaul0406,

We are excited and humbled by your excellent review. We are happy to learn we did not disappoint in your quick getaway with your boyfriend. We will share your review with Mindy, she is a gem. Please visit us again we look forward to hosting a future stay.

Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a comfortable, well-maintained suite hotel. The staff is extremely cordial and helpful. The location, minutes from the airport (but not a flyover property) is near the turnpike and I 95. The Kravis Center, shops and major museums are within a 15 minute drive.

The suites are spacious and well equipped. They are a bit worn though and could benefit from an updating. The pool is small. Free newspapers are available in the breakfast area.

While breakfast is included and is welcome, it is sadly uneven. A stay of more than two nights demonstrates this. The personnel in the breakfast room are pleasant and try diligently to be helpful.

Overall, our stay was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellieNyack_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear NellieNyack_NY,

Thank you for your top rating. As a Top Contributor you more than understand and appreciate great service and for your kind recognition we thank you. The Hotel is a young 5 years and we have begun a light refresh to some key areas. Our staff is the key to our continued success and we value your great review. Please visit us again.

Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently went to The CrossFit games and stayed at the West Palm Beach Hawthorn. The room was beautiful and comfortable... I only hated we were going to be on the run the whole time as the living/kitchen area was great! The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty (although a little slow to refill at times... but in their defense... those athletes can eat!). About 4 hours down the road, I realized I left a DIRTY t-shirt in the room. Normally this would not be a big deal, however, this shirt had sentimental value. I called the hotel, they said they would radio housekeeping and tell them to look for it, and for me to call back after 5:30. I did and they had my shirt... they put it in an envelope and mailed it to me... at NO CHARGE! THAT, is above and beyond... and greatly appreciated. We will look for Hawthorn Suites on all our travels from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear nlueck,

Thank you for your "Excellent" review. The staff works their best to exceed our guests expectations and we feel honored to have such a great Team. We appreciate your recognition and will share your review with the team. Please visit us again.

Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious and clean, although the decor was a bit dark. The bathrobe was delightful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was great, showed as expected every time--well worth the one time charge. Breakfast buffet offered real choices and was a great start to the day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear duvote,

We are thrilled to receive your top rating. True our suites are spacious over 500 square feet, and we take meticulous care in the cleanliness of the suites as well. The robes are a waffle cotton and guests rave about them as well. I am glad you enjoyed the shuttle service which can bring you within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The suites are in a rich wood tone and we try to balance a comfortable elegance.

Please visit us again.

Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Am surprised at the #1 WPB rating. Three pros -- it's well-located for both WPB and PB, and the staff was very nice. Also, requested slightly early check-in, which was accommodated. However, as others have stated, it's immediately adjacent to I-95, which makes for a lot of noise. Upon arrival, I discovered that, and asked for a room change. It was done quickly and graciously. Unfortunately, the second room had some problems. While not as noisy as the first, it was still noticeable. Also, there was no TV remote, the cordless phone didn't work and needed to be replaced, and there were no robes in the closet as in the first room. Finally, my reward points were never credited, which necessitated a call to Wyndham, with a LONG time on hold. Breakfast was so-so, and the pool not really well-located on the property.

Room Tip: As far away from I-95 as possible
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear jjs98,

Thank you for your candid comments regarding our exceptional staff, location and our hotel accommodating your early arrival request. Most guests love the heated pool's location overlooking the great lake and fountain. We value your feedback and will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper.

Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews