We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room....small price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big room....small price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Separate kitchen/living room and bathroom. Full sized fridge and two burners as well as a microwave. Granite surfaces throughout and 2 TV's all for less than we were paying for standard 2 queen hotel rooms at other locations. The breakfast offered more than most places with some fresh melon as well as oranges, apples and bananas. They also had hot potatoes as well as sausage and eggs. We didn't go in the pool. It seemed small from the outside. The surrounding neighbourhood was quiet but still near the freeway for our 1 hour trip to the Fort Lauderdale Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_D_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Jay_D_A2,

We are so excited to find your top review for our hotel. Our spacious Suites are intended to make our guests feel at home while traveling and we appreciate you recognizing this feature. We are also glad you found the Breakfast offerings and facilities top notch. Please visit us again when your travels find you in the area.

Thank You,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    354
    69
    27
    18
See reviews for
506
298
70
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at this property for one night with my son. I was having trouble finding the property and called the desk and the representative was having difficulty providing me with directions. I ended up finding the property on my own.

The decor in the common areas and the rooms was nice. I loved the size and layout of the rooms in particular. It's so nice to stay in a "suite" property with a full size kitchen including a larger refrigerator and stove top. I loved the bedding too.

The internet was really slow. I tried multiple login sites and still had slow, intermittent internet connection. Very frustrating.

We left before we could take advantage of the breakfast but the dining room is very large.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJtravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Before I chose this spot, I read all the reviews on many of the websites. I took the good and the bad. I was very please with this hotel.This hotel has a lot to offer. When I arrived, I was happy to see that the rooms were very clean and welcoming. Each rooms had a stove, a living room set up, 2 TV's, a stainless steel dishwasher, lovely cherry wood cabinets, stainless steel fridge and so much more. I felt like I was in my very own studio apartment. I loved it!! They have free breakfast each morning. They offer free social hour every Mondays and Wednesdays which includes appitizers and refreshments. The staff at the desk assist me with everything I needed. They even had a small store near the front desk where snacks and munchies are sold. This trip only included my son and myself. My mother later came by and a friend. They were able to stay we me at the hotel for free!! (you are allowed up to 4 people in one room). We loved it so much, that we called my other sisters and convince them to book the rest of their stay at the Hawthorn. We all stayed there for 6 days total. The kids had a ball!! This hotel is inviting and very relaxing.Excellent choice!! You can not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Deborah L,

Thank you for sharing you wonderful stay and experience with our Tripadvisor family. Glad to find you even had family members choose to stay, that is a true validation of our continued effort we place on our services and facilities. Please come back again.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Throughout our stay, we were delighted with all aspects of the hotel!
Staff were professional, knowledgeable & friendly; breakfasts were healthy & varied, room & facilities were inviting & relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Barbara L,

We are glad to find you found our Hotel a top rated property. Our entire staff truly enjoy Hospitality in a genuine way and appreciate your kind recognition. Please visit us again.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was a one night stay for my husband and me. The hotel has such great potential but is so very run down. Warped cabinets and baseboards in the bathroom, ripped shower curtain, peeling wallpaper, cracked tiles, two lamps missing light bulbs, etc. Such a shame. It may have been a lovely place at one time. The front desk clerks were more than helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was atrocious! Sticky counters and food on thin paper plates. The photos showing the breakfast buffet must have been taken somewhere other than this hotel. Just disgusting. The kitchen/buffet workers appear to hate their jobs. They scowl and barely answer you when you ask a question. I've stayed at other hotels, with comparable rates, that offer a breakfast buffet and was expecting a similar experience here. I was wrong. Don't have high expectations and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Holly R,

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the finest facilities and services for our guests. We have investigated your concerns and have even just posted some photos taken today of the hotels breakfast room dated 01/11/13. Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Overall we were pleased with our stay except when we asked about the 'guests' that had a guard, well we were given the run around. I wish we had just been told the truth. I found it odd on two occasions when our 15 year old grandson went to the front desk he was asked where he was going by the guard. When he turned and faced the guard, the guard replied oh sorry, never mind. They were closely watching their people but why wouldn't the hotel just tell us who they were when asked. I could mention other instances that were uncomfortable. If the 'special group' is not staying there anymore than I highly recommend this hotel. Front desk ladies are the best. Room was clean. Location is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TotoFan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear TotoFan14,

We are very grateful for your Kudos to our front desk team members. We strive to offer a kind and genuine experience for all of our guests. In this pursuit we also honor and value all of our guests privacy and will never disclose guests personal information. Please feel free to visit our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens with all utensils and a well lit work area with free WiFi and a 31" flat panel TV.We are serving free of charge a full hot breakfast daily. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for a complimentary glass of wine, beer or soft drink together with selected snacks.Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing