We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My family and I were in Florida recently and my in-laws stayed at the Hawthorne Suites. The hotel itself is nice - modern, clean, large but the area is not great. It is set back off a side street and has easy access to the 95 and restaurants, but the area itself is a bit shady. In fact, during their stay we learned there is some type of "special activities" on the 5th floor which involves about 20 people who appear to be in some stage of rehab - although the hotel did not disclose any information so exactly who they are is a mystery, all I was told was that they were they for "special activities.". There are security guards near the elevator to ensure that they are not straying off, but it was a shock to see and to realize that the hotel does not disclose this information.so that my in-laws could make an informed decision on safety. In fact, a few of the men "group" were rude to my husband and I when we were trying to get on the elevator. The security guard did later apologize to us, but honestly it was a very uneasy situation. I would not suggest staying at this hotel unless you speak to the manager before making reservations to find out who these people are and where they are from.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank renee0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel facilities, we strive to be the top choice for our guests. To that point, our hotel like many other top hotels host Corporate, Leisure and Group travelers from time to time. We strive to make sure that when we do host a group we consider all of our guests comfort and ability to enjoy the hotel facilities. When our hotel hosts a group with young adults and sports teams (To just mention a few) we require them to have chaperones present to make certain they adhere to the hotels policies, we feel we are going that extra step to ensure everyone’s enjoyment. Forgive us if some of the groups’ guests had been rude, and as you had mentioned an apology was given immediately from their chaperone. We value our guest feedback and plan on addressing your concerns. Please be assured our first priority is our guests comfort and security in a hotel with impeccable service and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    383
    74
    30
    21
See reviews for
559
317
76
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The staff all the way up to the hotel Manager were extremely friendly and accomodating. All expectations I had were satisfied above and beyond. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will plan all my trips to the area to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were to the highest quality that I experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Daniel L. Thank you very much for your top rating. We look forward to hosting your future stay when you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Friendly staff and very nice rooms and lobby. They meet a few special requests we had during our stay and were very accommodating. The location was great for our stay close to several restaurants.................................................

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COOPER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Cooper S. Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We value your kind feedback and it was our pleasure meeting your special requests during your stay. Please return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Wi fi did not work breakfast was old bagels and eggs and coffee elevator buttons punched in
Stone throw away from getting mugged. Rednecks hanging out with tattoos in chairs around the perimeter of the building. I have stayed at ,any places in Florida this was the pits. Sheets were dirty. It did have a kitchen and the shower was hot but that was it.

Room Tip: Better to travel 2. to exist past i95 north and book at hotel by gardens mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saspgmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Saspgmer, Forgive us for not exceeding your expectations. We value our guests feedback and be assured we have addressed your concerns in an appropriate manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great hotel, nice rooms, clean property and fantastic location (other than being right on the ocean). 10 minute drive to the coast. 5 minutes to Cityplace and Clematis Street. Easy on and off from I-95. rooms are a good size, comfortable living room/kitchen combo, good size bathroom and bedroom is good as well. beds were comfortable. Only issue we had was with towels - found 2 that didn't really get washed enough, no biggie, called the front desk and they ran some new ones up within 5 minutes. Buffet breakfast was o.k. - it served its' purpose, wasn't anything special but we didn't stay here because we heard the food was to die for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear S Crufgrove, Thank you for sharing this positive review during your stay with us. We value all of our guests reviews and constantly strive to improve our offerings. We look forward to hosting your stay sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

After a lengthy drive, we were delighted to enter the drive and were struck by the surrounding manicured grounds and seasonal plantings. At check-in things just got better. A genuine welcome from the eager and knowledgeable staff had us off to our room. A well appointed room with king sized bed, microwave , fridge and lg flat screen tv with ports for usb and my hdmi cable. I don't see how the room could have been any cleaner. We started our day in the fitness room to allow full participation in the breakfast buffet. Great breakfast with healthy options, including yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. All the amenities were there for a comfortable stay but it was the staff that made this stay so remarkable. Friendly and engaging, all the employees wore there smiles well and were happy to help. It never seemed rehearsed and when chatting with other guests at breakfast our experience was not unique. I highly recommend a visit when in the area.

Room Tip: Many different room types...return often and you can enjoy them all....we plan to
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
802 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
865 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
609 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New All Suite hotel with very convenient location to businesses and local attractions, only 2.3 Miles from Palm Beach International airport and steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets. Whether you're embarking on a temporary assignment, or in need of a place to stay when relocating to West Palm Beach, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is the perfect hotel. Featuring one and two bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living room, well lit work area and and two flat screen TV's. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and parking. We invite you to come down to our Social Hour, three times a week in our Lobby, for complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Sign up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and benefit from Wyndham Hotels large network of participating point-redemption companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing