We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for Bikers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Just off the Turnpike and 95 highway, booked it through Hotwire.com! Great place. Open bar 5-7 pm was just what dry bikers needed. Brand new Hotel, clean+++, great rooms. All good!

Room Tip: book through hotwire.com as a 3 star for $150.00, two big beds, great for 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaGaMeHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

First time staying here while down here for Barrett Jackson. The appeal of the hotel is great clean rooms. The rooms are like efficientcy apartments. Cooking surfaces, refrigerators and cabinets. There is a business for the work minded traveler. Monday, Tuesday & Wednesdays there is a complimentry social hours serving beer,wine, sodas and selected snacks. Overall experience is very positive and Definately a do again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twister7096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites for 7 days this past week and I don't have one negative thing to say about it! The staff was helpful and friendly, and the room was beautiful and very clean. The suite style room is very convenient because you have your own kitchen so you can prepare food if you would like to and the bathroom was bigger than most hotels i've stayed at. The pillow top beds were also very very comfortable! The hotel is in a great location and is close to everything. I would highly recommend the Hawthorn suites!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We chose this hotel to save us from a horrible hotel experience we had a few nights earlier in West Palm Beach. We wouldn't be staying here very long as we had a early flight the next day, but no matter, it was posh and really suited our needs. The room we had was incredibly spacious (almost looked like a business suite); large comfy beds, luxurious bathroom, a feel for home. We didn't get to experience the breakfast or pool unfortunately. Only downside would have been the location we had which was adjacent to Highway 95, and it was pretty noisy. Otherwise an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room that's not overlooking Highway 95, for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed 1 day on business and everything was great. You can tell that hotels are starting to pay attention to Trip Advisor because I was encouraged to post a review after my stay. Knowing this, the staff greeting was great, the service was great, breakfast was good, and the hotel itself is beautiful. The price for a room with a small functional kitchen was very reasonable. I will add Hawthorn Suites to my list of preferred hotels when I travel. Great job.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFL1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our 5 night stay during March break 2012 was fantastic. We booked on line never having stayed here before and were very impressed with the spacious rooms and the friendly helpful staff. The full kitchen was a great perk. Having two tv's areas in the room was very handy too. The breakfast was the only disappointment. Overall a good value for the money. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray123, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the imput and we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the breakfast but we are happy to hear you will be returning. We wil look into possible improvements in that area and look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This 3 year old hotel is clean and was a great set up for my two young boys - a living room area with a full sized fridge, dining room table with a TV and a couch made my impromptu meal times easy. There was a bathtub for bath time, and it was big enough to not only have a sink but also a vanity - nice perk. The bedroom was at the end of the suite, so the added privacy was nice. Breakfast was easy too - a couple of yogurts, eggs and fruit and my boys were happy. A good value.

Room Tip: Just make sure your windows are shut because the road noise can be loud. For some reason ours were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainegreenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn
1.8 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
731 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach

Address: 301 Lamberton Dr, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $146 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach hotel is just steps from the new Palm Beach Outlets, and conveniently located off I-95. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. Be sure to ask about our FREE bike sharing program where you can explore West Palm Beach in style! Start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself comfortable at our non-smoking West Palm Beach hotel with touches of home like our heated outdoor pool, 36-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, and exercise room. Rooms have a separate kitchen area with full-size refrigerators and dishwashers. Ask about our airport shuttle. Our West Palm Beach hotel is just steps from Palm Beach Outlets and the Palm Beach County Convention Center. The sunny greens of President Country Club are nearby and we are a short drive from beaches and Palm Beach Island. Learn something new exploring Flagler Museum or Norton Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Hawthorn Suites
West Palm Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing