We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Diner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howley's Restaurant

Howley's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Russlyn
Description: We're the coolest diner this side of the Mississippi! Hanging in West Palm Beach since the 50's. Come on in! Our motto is "Cooked in sight. Must be right!" We are open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and we rock the late night!
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical Diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Its a very standard diner with some unique character. Food is decent and service is okay. It's a great place to see some local art and take a few steps back in time. Probably not a great first date place but perfect after a night out drinking.

Helpful?
Thank CSM419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    142
    56
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
349 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“greasy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

poor ambience, poor service, slow, and not very well prepared food despite all that it was crowed and gave the impression of not being too clean

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ms_R33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Howley's is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Awesome food, awesome atmosphere, awesome service. We love Howley's and try to go at least once a month. Going at night is fun when all the funky lights are lit up. They are pet-friendly on the patio, too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Second visit, as good as the first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stopped by on a tuesday evening for dinner, didn't realize there was a special art program going on. The restaurant was busy, but we were fortunate to get a good table. The service was fast and friendly. I had Shepherd's Pie and my partner had Crab Cakes, which we both had the first time there earlier in the year. The food was just as good as it was then! The 50's style diner look was accented with the additional artist activities, and the overall experience was very pleasant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DunedinDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Long standing restaurant with hygiene problems”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We almost ate there. The restaurant has been in this area for a long time, but as soon as we were about to sit down, we noticed bugs, and newspapers trying to hide the bugs. We quickly left.

Helpful?
Thank Hillary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howley's Restaurant also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Howley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing