We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stay in the area pretty often for our kids and their travel hockey team. This time we chose Holiday inn Express. I found the front desk staff to be above and beyond friendly. Close to what you would expect at the Breakers. The breakfast was great because they had HOT food not just nasty muffins and such. They even had biscuits and gravy which warmed my southern heart.

The rooms were just okay and a bit bland from other Expresses I have stayed @ in the past. I would stay here for service and break fast and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get the biscuits and gravy on top of the cheese omelette!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6digityachtclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear 6digityachtclub,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 139 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Extremely friendly and personable staff. It was great meeting them! Will miss their smiling faces. Hotel had a nice breakfast, with healthy alternatives in addition to their regular items. Fresh coffee throughout the day. Linens and beds were good. Oranges offered from a fruit bowl at lobby. Decent for the dollar spent.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The ladies who work at the front desk were a delight! Very willing to help and with a smile. They were even kind enough to grant us an early check-in. The room is just an average room, nothing fancy. The bed was comfortable and you were able to choose between soft and firm pillows. I slept quite well and had no issues with noise. The bathroom however was less desirable. The bathtub looked dirty and the floors sure needed a more thorough mopping on the sides. The breakfast was nothing spectacular, and the biscuit that I ate could have broken my teeth, but hey it wasn't extra! Overall the hotel itself is not bad, but I don't think it should be valued at over $120 for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepino2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear pepino2366,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Your comments about the floors as well as the variety of the breakfast being served have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were two senior couples laying over close to Port Everglades to begin a cruise the next day. We had done the same thing 4 years earlier and were well pleased. I had points for a free stay, and the other couple were paying. Check-in was efficient and correct to the reservation. We were assigned spacious suites over the front office. Our friends are frugal and I apologized for the $91 fee and was told they thought it was a great room and worth the money. Having read some of these reviews, I looked hard for cleaning issues and found none. The room was correct in every respect. The Sunday morning breakfast offered many choices and was well maintained. I sometimes wonder if we are all reviewing the same facility. The area does give one the impression of needing to be cautious, and the clientle is diverse, but the gruop at breakfast was a normal cross section of our society with several families obviously on their way to church. This hotel remains on my list

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PURay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Room was very clean. Service very prompt and pleasant. Everything we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We were upgraded to a suite. A bargain. If you are avoiding the high prices of Palm Beach it isn't far.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel ammenities and customer service were good but the was our room was cleaned and serviced was terrible. Linens werent changed,missing towels and no tp. Breakfast was really good and the general appeal of tbe hotel was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eihpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear eihpd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are delighted to hear that you find our hotel amenities and customer service good. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience the housekeeping service may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

There are many other hotels in the area that are better than this one. We were there during a big baseball tournament and this is the only hotel that had rooms(we should have known then)
The room was ok. Old and in need of a facelift. It had a musty smell to it as well. The best was when I found a fingernail on the pillow.
As far as the location... It's scary... There were so many strange people walking around the hotel property... There is nothing in the area. You have to drive to get anything worth while to eat.
I would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Lots of better choices in the area. And the area is not the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slbca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear slbca,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
666 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
251 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Address: 2485 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $130 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI). If you're in Palm Beach for business, the Palm Beach County Convention Center is only five miles from our accommodations, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Pratt & Whitney. West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. You can hit the links by getting in a game of golf at PGA National Resort. Rapids Water Park, located two miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches. After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing