We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but forget breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for PGA Golf, very handy for that and downtown West Palm Beach. Large comfortable rooms with all you need, wi fi a little slow and erratic. Very good staff and welcoming also helpful with any questions.
Breakfast was awful, scrambled eggs from powder, sausage patty like shoe leather. Horrible plastic cutlery and polystyrene crockery. The room rated were hiked due to golf and ok, this happens but you feel it more with such bad food. Seems typical in some US chains but would never happen in Europe, food is much better and fresh. Shame.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipN741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 146 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice business hotels. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at this location several times and have yet to encounter a problem that would prevent me from coming back. The pillows, are soft and firm and an ample amount, but still have much to be desired. However it is hard to find a hotel with a pillow comparable to home. Breakfast is a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast but lacks the pancake machine. Coffee was fresh as were the eggs, bread an bacon. My only compliant at this facility is that its time for new shower heads, the typical Florida water has deteriorated the current shower heads affecting their use and appearance. There are not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area except Cracker Barrel, but if you ask at the front desk they will gladly help.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just got home after 8 days in this hotel. Not the newest or most modern, but clean and friendly. Manager and staff did all they could to accommodate us. Breakfast is soooo yummy. Looked forward to it every day, and it is included with room. Close to necessities and 95, where you can go to get anything you want. Nice business/medical complex for long walks. Absolutely would stay again.


  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just spent a week at this Holiday Inn. We had one of two suites. There are standard rooms too, of course.
Clean, Efficient, priced well; close to major highway (95)
Great, friendly well trained staff. Nice breakfast every morning.
Highly recommend this place for your stay.

Room Tip: We had the suite #219. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Okay, my first mistake was using Hotwire. Had I known the hotel I paid for was going to be a Holiday Inn, I never would have used it. Don't be fooled by the lobby. It looks 10 times better than the rooms. Arrived early and was given a room right away, that was a plus. The minus was the internet did not work. I have to say the front desk was helpful with that. After contacting IT and it still not working I was changed to another room where it worked. Unfortunatley the carpet was dirty (sticky) to wear I would not let my feet touch it. But I had working internet and therefore did not compalin. Every employee there was very friendly and helpful which was a major pus. If not for the staff I beleive I would have left there prepaid or not. They all shoud be employed at a better quality hotel. Now I do have one complaint. When I changed rooms I had a visitor who came looking for me. That person went to the old room and somehow was given the new room I was in. As a female traveling alone that is a big NO NO! For security reasons that should never happen!!! But again the peope there were so nice that I let it slide. After extended travel I was looking for somewhere to recup and this hotel did serve that purpose.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear c0960,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for our staff. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the not up to par experience you had specifically with the cleanliness of the room. I assure you that all your comments will be looked into. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Neighborhood seemed to be a couple of business parks, extremely wide streets, residential; quiet, near I95 access. Usual lobby, efficient clerk. Had to call twice for towels--none in room when we checked in, then they didn't bring enough. Plain room, BR wall badly marred by behind-the-door hook - could be covered by a tile or metal plate. Some deterioration of caulking around tub that was unsightly. Two sitting chairs...one large fabric covered (I prefer coverings that can be washed between customers), one desk chair. Bed too soft, sheets impossible to make tidy, no third sheet to cover blanket probably used by multiple tenants. Older facility - dreary hallway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear travelorWAstate,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the condition of the room as your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room was clean, the free breakfast was fairly good, the wifi was strong, and the staff was friendly. My only complaints:
1) The pool is not heated (not uncommon; just don't expect to be swimming in winter).
2) A suite at this hotel is really just a long room. It is not a pair of rooms. We were hoping for separate rooms, so that we could put our daughter to bed and then sit in the other room and read or watch television. There is no other room, though--just a tiny kitchenette that is part of the single, long room.
3) The beds are hard. That's normal at this price point, but it still disappoints me every time.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying more for a suite. If you want a real suite, choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhammoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
262 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
674 reviews
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre

Address: 2485 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $129 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at a hotel should include all the comforts of home -- which is why we've gone the extra mile at the Holiday Inn to make your visit as relaxing as possible. From our cozy suites to our gracious service to the cinnamon rolls waiting for you at our buffet breakfast, you'll find no shortage of ways to enjoy your stay. Whether you're traveling on business or vacationing in the city, we invite you to join us as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing