We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just spent a week at this Holiday Inn. We had one of two suites. There are standard rooms too, of course.
Clean, Efficient, priced well; close to major highway (95)
Great, friendly well trained staff. Nice breakfast every morning.
Highly recommend this place for your stay.

Room Tip: We had the suite #219. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
31
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Okay, my first mistake was using Hotwire. Had I known the hotel I paid for was going to be a Holiday Inn, I never would have used it. Don't be fooled by the lobby. It looks 10 times better than the rooms. Arrived early and was given a room right away, that was a plus. The minus was the internet did not work. I have to say the front desk was helpful with that. After contacting IT and it still not working I was changed to another room where it worked. Unfortunatley the carpet was dirty (sticky) to wear I would not let my feet touch it. But I had working internet and therefore did not compalin. Every employee there was very friendly and helpful which was a major pus. If not for the staff I beleive I would have left there prepaid or not. They all shoud be employed at a better quality hotel. Now I do have one complaint. When I changed rooms I had a visitor who came looking for me. That person went to the old room and somehow was given the new room I was in. As a female traveling alone that is a big NO NO! For security reasons that should never happen!!! But again the peope there were so nice that I let it slide. After extended travel I was looking for somewhere to recup and this hotel did serve that purpose.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear c0960,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for our staff. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the not up to par experience you had specifically with the cleanliness of the room. I assure you that all your comments will be looked into. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Neighborhood seemed to be a couple of business parks, extremely wide streets, residential; quiet, near I95 access. Usual lobby, efficient clerk. Had to call twice for towels--none in room when we checked in, then they didn't bring enough. Plain room, BR wall badly marred by behind-the-door hook - could be covered by a tile or metal plate. Some deterioration of caulking around tub that was unsightly. Two sitting chairs...one large fabric covered (I prefer coverings that can be washed between customers), one desk chair. Bed too soft, sheets impossible to make tidy, no third sheet to cover blanket probably used by multiple tenants. Older facility - dreary hallway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear travelorWAstate,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the condition of the room as your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room was clean, the free breakfast was fairly good, the wifi was strong, and the staff was friendly. My only complaints:
1) The pool is not heated (not uncommon; just don't expect to be swimming in winter).
2) A suite at this hotel is really just a long room. It is not a pair of rooms. We were hoping for separate rooms, so that we could put our daughter to bed and then sit in the other room and read or watch television. There is no other room, though--just a tiny kitchenette that is part of the single, long room.
3) The beds are hard. That's normal at this price point, but it still disappoints me every time.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying more for a suite. If you want a real suite, choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhammoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

When I checked in, the closet door almost fell on me because of bent hinge tracks. Also the shower curtain was too short horizontally by over a foot, and one of the shower valve screws was half way out. I travel a lot and usually stay at Holiday Inn Express properties. They are my home away from home, so I informed the desk staff about the issues. When I came back to my room that evening, everything was all fixed up. I would not hesitate to stay here again. They have great freeway access, but are not close enough to hear the traffic.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bseibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

There is not too much good to say about this stay. The Internet was down the whole stay and I was there on business so made it very difficult. Room was ok, bathroom had hair all around the floor, tub, and sink. Breakfast was not edible. It is a basic value hotel, if you are just there to sleep and go. FYI, I did complain and was told that at least the next I stay there I will have a better stay. My first stay in holiday inn and my last.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Metro
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is pretty average. The room was OK. We only spent one night there. The walls are very thin and we kept hearing people outside. The pillow cases said firm and soft on them, but all the pillow were the same. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Address: 2485 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI). If you're in Palm Beach for business, the Palm Beach County Convention Center is only five miles from our accommodations, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Pratt & Whitney. West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. You can hit the links by getting in a game of golf at PGA National Resort. Rapids Water Park, located two miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches. After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing