We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average. Nothing more nothing less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed November 13, 2012

There is not too much good to say about this stay. The Internet was down the whole stay and I was there on business so made it very difficult. Room was ok, bathroom had hair all around the floor, tub, and sink. Breakfast was not edible. It is a basic value hotel, if you are just there to sleep and go. FYI, I did complain and was told that at least the next I stay there I will have a better stay. My first stay in holiday inn and my last.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is pretty average. The room was OK. We only spent one night there. The walls are very thin and we kept hearing people outside. The pillow cases said firm and soft on them, but all the pillow were the same. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here while attending a conference at another hotel. This property is just average. Breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Breakfast which is nice that it's complimentary. The fitness center was less than desired. I couldn't get the treadmills to work, which there were only two and one bike. There weren't even any weights. It was a very small room. I'd probably stay somehwere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is not up to par with the others. I've stayed at a lot of HIE's and this one is just ok. It looks like they tried to renovate the hotel but didn't go the extra mile to make it like the other HIE's.

The worst part was when I laid on the bed, which was very uncomfortable, and realized there was just a thin white sheet between me and the mattress. There was no mattress pad on the bed! Eww! I called to ask if they could put one on but they offered me a thick type comforter instead which worked fine. If not for the staff, I would have found another hotel that night.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Scorpiofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Scorpiofl,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectation and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just Arrived in town to relocate, front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. Room is nice, nothing extraordinary but good for price.Easy location for access to highway. Breakfast was very nice one of the best for this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemal P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Room requested: 2 Double beds with sleeper sofa

The Good:
*Breakfast was very good, one reason I prefer Express. Two adults and two children left happy.
*Gentleman at check-in was fast and nice.
*Sleeper sofa pullout was large enough for two younger teens
*Large gas station/convenience store across the street
*Free wi-fi
*Room was side facing major street and didn't notice much traffic noise (this could be due to AC unit...see below).

The Bad:
*Cleanliness of room was average
*I didn't notice any really close (within walking distance) places to eat; though I didn't search high and low for any either.

The Ugly:
*The AC unit on this 2nd floor corner room was LOUD

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevator or stairs
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemal P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review of our property. I apologize that we were not able to provide you with the information about the surrounding restaurants. We thank you for your comments, the guests are the only ones that can help us improve in areas that we may need additional attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Helpful front desk staff, room on ground floor was comfortable and clean. Only down point was someone trying (in vain) to start their car outside our widow at 6am.
Breakfast was pretty standard, fruit disappears quickly! Breakfast room was large and airy and tables were cleaned quickly.
No standout features.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
#21 of 34 in West Palm Beach
150 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
649 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Address: 2485 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $100 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Palm Beach The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre is the perfect place to go on vacation, as you can enjoy the many attractions of Palm Beach. Our comfortable hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and is just ten minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI). If you're in Palm Beach for business, the Palm Beach County Convention Center is only five miles from our accommodations, and the South Florida Fairgrounds are just ten minutes away. You'll also be near the Port of Palm Beach, Metrocentre Corporate Park and Pratt & Whitney. West Palm Beach offers many different attractions for vacationers. You can hit the links by getting in a game of golf at PGA National Resort. Rapids Water Park, located two miles from our West Palm Beach hotel, is home to the biggest water slide in Florida. City Place and Worth Avenue, also located just ten minutes from our hotel, provide premium shopping for those who want to stay inside. Additionally, you can enjoy a day at the beach by driving to one of our local beaches. After a day of sightseeing, return to our fabulous West Palm Beach hotel and enjoy choice amenities like free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of our Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Stay Smart with our West Palm Beach hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing