We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“hotel perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

what an outstanding hotel to book your next room at. From the minute we walked into the lobby on our 4 day golf trip the front desk staff were professional and friendly. Dressed in suits and welcoming smiles. We booked and paid for the room a few months in advance online and secured a great rate by doing so. The room on floor 4 was outstanding. It was a huge room with a king bed, sofa, lounge chair desk, flat screen TV , kuerig coffee machine, and the bathroom was huge too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 622raymondb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    145
    58
    18
    15
See reviews for
100
127
52
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked a short last-minute trip here and so we're forced to pay what was probably higher-than-normal prices ($280 per night) which was too high for this hotel. We got free breakfast included which was a good breakfast and we ordered waffles and omelettes. Good for a free breakfast anyway. The hotel was fine but nothing special really.
We do owe the staff a hearty thank you. We forgot our passports and some cash in the room and did not realize it until we were back in Orlando. They found them in our room, and couriered them to us. Thank you!!! The staff overall seemed very nice and courteous, more so than at any other hotel we have stayed at in recent memory.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WellWellTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very Good location nice staff and a newer facility. The front Desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good and pleanty !! Some of the rooms face the highway ask for a parking lot side room, Nice pool and outside sitting area. I would recomend this hotel !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

One would expect that the service at a Hilton hotel would be excellent. While the evening desk clerk was most helpful, the morning desk clerk was atrocious.

When asked to help a relative find the hotel, he just kept repeating, "We're x miles north of the airport." Absolutely useless.

When asked how to get to the Arboretum, he had never heard of it.

In neither instance did he offer to consult other staff.

The Garden Inn doesn't provide a free breakfast, and it costs substantially more than hotels that do. Hence one expect exemplary service. This hotel failed miserably.

Also, the bed was very firm -- if you like extremely firm mattresses, you'll appreciate the bed. If not, expect an uncomfortable night.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel -- the Hampton is right next door -- it certainlly couldn't have been wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with the morning Front Desk associate has been addressed. I'm also disappointed to hear you weren’t satisfied with paying for your breakfast. Our breakfast is much more than what you get at other hotels: cooked to order with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, as well as a variety of cereals, pastries, and fruits to give you what you need to start your day off right. We appreciate you alerting us of the service issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The cheerfulness and friendliness started from when I checked in and it never left. The ENTIRE staff is this way. Stayed three weeks and didn't have a problem with anyone! I've found that is a rare trait for a hotel. I had a corner room which was MUCH larger than I expected. Very quiet with a large comfortable bed. This property did not give off the "business-only" vibe that I've gotten from other Hilton Gardens. Breakfast was always fresh and hot. Although I didn't partake of the dinner selections, it looked just as tasty as breakfast. Ideal location with a shuttle to/from the airport. Several good restaurants within easy driving distance. Downtown West Palm is also close.

This hotel is in my top three of places to stay in West Palm. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: If you have kids, request one of the corner suites. Lot's of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 3 nights with my boyfriend for an anniversary stay-cation and we absolutely loved our room and location. We stayed in the corner suite on the 4th floor and safe to say there was no noise to bother us. And the room was very spacious with a living room with a comfy couch and TV.The bedroom space was also very spacious with its own TV as well and king size bed. We went out to city center to eat every night because city center was up the street. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that might need a short get away from their everyday life or if you are laying over as the WPB airport is also up the street.

Room Tip: don't think you can go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel has really helpful staff - and it is a nice quality hotel. good for business. They have a shuttle which goes to convention center and airport which is good. nothing more to say, but have to submit 200 characters for this review, so I will keep typing...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1611 Worthington Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport has newly-renovated rooms. With stylish décor and in-room perks such as microwaves and mini-fridges, our hotel is a standout among Palm Beach Airport hotels. We're ideally situated near exciting attractions such as Downtown Palm Beach, City Place and Kravis Center. We even have a free shuttle to take you there. Stop by for a drink at our full service bar or enjoy breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. Stay productive while on the road with free WiFi and large workspaces with ergonomic seating in our modern hotel rooms. End your busy day in Palm Beach at our outdoor pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing