We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
195
45
14
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
45
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfern roomkey westbed and breakfastfree trolleyclematis stb and bwithin walking distancecity place and clematisthe main houseperfect locationhot breakfasta wonderful stayyogurtrandybrunchcourtyardwpb
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 259 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. It was our first trip with our 1 year old, so we were a bit apprehensive. No need to worry here, Randy couldn't have been more accommodating or welcoming. He provided a crib, high chair and even a baby gate as there were stairs in our suite. Pat, the Manager greeted our baby and us with a genuine smile and laugh every morning and remembered how we like our coffee. Breakfast was good, including fruit and a main item like quiche, pancakes or french toast. It's served at a big farmhouse table in the main house.
The location can't be beat, steps away from Publix market, and a quick walk to City Place, Clematis street or Flagler Waterfront.
We loved the "Old Florida" decor. I ma very picky about the bed and linens and wasn't disappointed. Although we didn't have ours with us, I always appreciated when pooches are welcome!
It felt like we were staying in someone's home, not a hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We LOVED our room with a huge four poster bed, an antique vanity, a private little porch overlooking the bar and courtyard, etc. The bar has the most reasonable drinks in the downtown area and the people around the bar are friendly locals, as well aspeople staying at the B & B. So we got GREAT DINNER TIPS! The breakfast in the morning is a full breakfast, and is yummy and gourmet. We had a fruit cup (in a crystal dish), homemade blueberry pancakes (real fruit), a homemade breakfast quiche...The Mgmt are fantastic!!!!! If you want a romantic weekend get away or even just a fun, nice place to stay where you're not just a number - this is the place.

If you go to bed earlier than 11 PM, have them put you on the quiet side away from the little bar. This wasn't a problem for us, but if you are the "early to bed types", just ask for the side facing the other way.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadySomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

ok....soo love this place. want to feel like family/ THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU. one room is even better than the next....so don;t stress about which room to pick. you will want to spend your time hanging around the tiki tables and relaxing in the ohhh so nice palm tree covered beautiful areas. walk to city place etc. the location is to die for! Pat, the manager is the most genuine and kindest person you will ever meet. this is what B&B's should all be about. a breakfast do die for. and a wonderful man to make you feel like you have been part of this amazing family for years. stay here once and you will be hooked. you will look forward to coming back-----i can't wait--your friend and guest PAM MAKKOS

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamnalex0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

The Hibiscus House is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are amazing and the ambiance is fabulous. The most tranqual and relaxing stay we have ever experienced. The owners made us feel so welcome and they are so kind. They serve the best homemade meals. We will recommend the Hibiscus House to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We spent a wonderful weekend at the now Palm beach hibiscus this past weekend and wished we could have stayed longer. Pat and Randy were gracious hosts and available for anything we needed. We stayed in the Rosemary suite which was great. Loved the jacuzzi tub. Chef Leilani is so sweet and an awesome chef. We had the best filet that we have ever eaten and all the other food was just as wonderful. Leilani is truly a asset to this B and B. The bartender Keith is very accomodating and the atmosphere at the bar is really fun. It's definately a locals bar which is the best kind. Everything is within walking distance with Clematis st and city place a few blocks away. We will definately be back soon......

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews