We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply spectacular with out all the pretentious BS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Beach Hibiscus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I generally go to West Palm at least twice a year for various croquet tournaments held at the National Croquet Center. Having stayed at various hotels and at friends houses in the past, I think I have now found my new home! I stayed in the Hibiscus Suite which was comfy with lots of space and a nice big bed. The bath room is newly remodeled. Each day the room was cleaned to perfection. And breakfast each morning was simple...no frills, just good food, all made fresh to order.
And what can you say about the tropical garden and tiki bar. The perfect spot to relax and have a few cocktails before going out (or coming home at midnight!). And being so close to all the shopping was perfect for my girlfriend who was with out a car. The short walk to Clematis was perfect as to avoid any drunk driving :)
Pat was a perfect host and made us all feel welcome and special. Keith at the bar was as pleasant as could be, making sure that we always had a cocktail! Thanks so much for making our week one that we will all remember. See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BermyStylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2011

This hotel was a great find! It was close to shopping, the beach, airport & restaurants! You would never it know though, nestled in palm trees and flowering bushes. It felt so quiet and relaxing in the courtyard. The manager was helpful, and bartender very friendly. Wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmarshall484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Located perfectly in the center of town, easy to get to many sights, but a cabana bar in the middle of the Inn makes for not so quiet nights. Although the drinks at the bar were less expensive than in town. Party atmosphere carried late into the night and made sleeping difficult. Breakfast was OK, and no extras such as afternoon teas, cocktail hour, or night time cookies was notable. Robes and slippers for guests would be a nice addition. Very helpful, friendly management on site. Luxurious it isn't.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here for three nights and cannot wait to return. I cannot begin to express how beautiful this place is or how welcoming the hosts and every single staff member were we had the pleasure of getting to know. They have a great little courtyard tiki bar and the patrons are interesting with great stories to tell, welcoming, just great! The breakfast is excellent and prepared perfectly. I have stayed in bed and breakfasts and never before have I had such an overall excellent experience. The price is exceptional, trust me! The location does not get any better. If I could, I would rate this 10 out of 5 stars! I cannot wait to go back and hang out with Patrick, Jacki, Matt, Keith, and the list goes on. If you like to have fun and want a great place to stay which is worth every single cent and then some, this is the place for you! Patrick, Randy, Keith and all, thank you! We will be back, made great friends, and you have one outstanding establishment!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanE789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

My wife and I searched for a place to spend a long weekend getaway and we stumbled upon this gem. This turned out to be one of the best vacations we ever took. We've stayed in B&B's before, but this was the best. Pat was awesome. He welcomed us in as one of the family, and did everything possible to make our stay pleasurable. They have a bar in the courtyard that many of the locals hang out in, and I know why. Keith, the bartender, was amazing! From making great drinks to recommending restaurants, he really took care of us. This place is right between Clematis Street and City Place, so our car did not move the entire time of our vacation, everything was in walking distance! Even the people staying at the B&B were great! From Richard and Nicole, the music loving couple celebrating their anniversary, to Jennie, the charming New York art dealer, you could not ask for better company. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We didn't pre-book, we just turned up and thankfully they had a room available. What a great find. The building has a lot of character, as does the Manager, who was very helpful and always laughing. It has a nice little neighbourhood bar outside in the beautiful courtyard, lit with lots of lights. I loved this place and would definitely stay their again. Nice filling pancakes in the morning!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We loved this place! Located right in the heart of downtown West Palm Beach, walking distance of great restaurants, shopping an night life. Yet the gardens were lush and private. The bar was virbrant and attended by both locals and guests alike in the evening.

The entire place is recently done and very beautiful. Randy and Patrick are excellent hosts.

We would highly recommend and are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMike624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
937 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Biba
Hotel Biba
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hibiscus

Address: 213 S Rosemary Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $137 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hibiscus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Hibiscus is a charming boutique Bed and Breakfast with Key West style ambiance. A hidden tropical oasis in the heart of Downtown West Palm Beach. Conveniently located between City Place & Clematis Street, a short stroll to movie theaters, restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, art galleries, & specialty stores. Also, close to Palm Beach Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Norton Museum and the sandy shores of Palm Beach. The free trolley stops right at our door. Each of our well appointed guest rooms have their own private bathroom, some with claw foot tub or Jacuzzi bath. A hearty continental breakfast is served each morning in our dining room. Wireless Internet service and flat screen televisions enhance your room amenities. Enjoy the tropical atmosphere while sipping a favorite cocktail, glass of wine or beer. Choose a delicious appetizer or dinner from the new inspired menu at Our Backyard Bar at the Hibiscus. Come visit and experience extraordinary service from the staff. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is your home away from home whether on business, pleasure or simply looking for a staycation closer to home in West Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Beach Hibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hibiscus Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing