We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect for our needs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hanover Township, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were flying out from West Palm home and the location of the hotel for our car rental return and the airport shuttle was awesome. We also were able to order take out and delivery from their sister hotel which was prompt and delicious. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    170
    39
    19
    7
See reviews for
131
132
65
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The room was appropriately attired but we didn't find the beds particularly comfortable. While the quantity was made available, the quality of breakfast was lacking, for example: There were only oranges made available and only one type of juice. The hotel was very clean, as was our room. The pool area was very nice and well maintained but it does back up to the highway which can make it difficult to relax. The front desk was very accommodating and was able to find a room for our family last minute.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValGal214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the quality of food you expected. We are constantly working to improve our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area. Since your review we have changed our offerings and have made enhancements to our menu. We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had four rooms for a family vacation trip the staff was very accommodating and friendly the complementary breakfast was great rooms were all extremely clean, house keeping service was very professional and well trained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind words and I know my staff will definitely appreciate you taking notice of their hard work. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton in several times and it is among the best of those I've visited. The location is excellent and the staff always helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone in the West Palm Beach area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had hoped to relax by the pool, but it is located just a few yards from a busy highway. the noise was unbelievable amd made it impossible to relax or to enjoy the pool. I could not sit out by the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy pool area. Our guests tend to enjoy the pool area since it is set in the back of the hotel and you have more privacy however I can understand your concern about not being able to relax. Next time you are in town, please join us at our sister property The Hilton Garden Inn since that pool is not located next to the road; you see that’s the beauty of having two sister property next to one another. You could stay at the Hampton Inn but can go back and forth between the two hotels and utilize the pool where you are most comfortable in. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in West Palm area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I found the staff very accommodating. Hotel was clean...located very close to the airport yet no airport noise. Beds comfy...good breakfast every morning. Always greeting with a smile when I came in after the work day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stevie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel! Made reservations at the last minute on line. Got the room I wanted at a great price! The front desk check in was very quick and pleasant even though it was after 10:00 pm when I arrived. The King size suite was very roomy! The bed was comfortable! Sofa bed for my daughter was also nice! The free breakfast was also perfect! Really enjoyed my over night stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DixieChick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#7 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Address: 1601 Worthington Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport offers easy access to exciting attractions including City Place, Kravis Center, Palm Beach and Downtown. Our Palm Beach Airport hotel features convenient amenities such as free airport shuttle service, free property-wide WiFi and 24-hour snack shop. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast with waffles, oatmeal and much more. Keep up your routine at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Guestrooms at our Palm Beach Airport hotel feature signature Hampton Beds, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade to a suite for even more amenities such as separate living and sleeping areas and pull-out sofa beds. Our ideal location and free onsite parking makes us a top choice among Palm Beach Airport Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing