We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very nice, quiet property. You don't hear the airport at all. Nice rooms, very comfortable and the lap desk or whatever was a very nice touch! Breakfast was pretty standard and passable except for Wednesday morning. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy. Biscuits were terrible and needed more time in the oven. The "gravy" from a mix was like white salty water. Here's a hint, the mix needs to be heated at least to a simmer to thicken...or make it from scratch, its not that tough and a ton cheaper! Good way to use up any extra bacon from monday or sausage from tuesday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basenjidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 731 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Let me first start by stating, I do not understand why most booking sites have rated this hotel a 2-star hotel. This place is extremely clean, its in close proximity to a lot of sites; cityplace, beaches, downtown and all kinds of restaurants. You can't go wrong, the area is very safe and clean and we were extremely pleased on how close the airport was to the hotel and there is a free shuttle to pick you up from the airport as well as shuttle service to cityplace so you don't necessarily need a car rental because everything is so close. This hotel has a fitness room and an outdoor pool which we utilized. I would stay here again, I was hesitant at first due to reviews but I took a chance and I am sure glad I did, it was worth our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs_929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Let's face it, not the most 'scenic' part of West Palm Beach but right next to the airport and staff was very helpful. Once you are inside, it's your basic Hampton which has either been recently redone or is maintained well. Rooms are adequate and quiet and breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit H, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to our Hampton Inn West Palm Beach and for taking notice of our well maintained property due to our staff's hard work. We suddenly don't claim to be a down town property but our complimentary shuttle service (5 minute ride) to City Place makes it easy for guests to access everything West Palm Beach has to offer without paying the down town rates. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I would def recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area. The rooms were very nice, beds that you didn't want to get out of and the staff was great. The pool area was wonderful and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is in the middle of corporate buildings. The restaurant next door in the garden inn is ok or they have a mom and pop Italian place that delivers for free. Other than that you have to take the shuttle to take you to city place (one mile away) to get to downtown.

The first floor rooms have very high ceilings, which makes the room very grand and spacious. The rooms are nice as well appointed.

The pool is small but doable, the breakfast area is quaint. There are two computers in the lobby an great seating area with a big mirror.

The staff is friendly and the reason why I gave them an average grade is because they had a group of kids that came back from wherever they went out earlier and started to make noise. My room happen to be near the stairwell, laundry room and meeting rooms where they were. Kids will always be kids but when I called the front desk I was told that they were waiting for somebody to complain to quiet them down. Why would someone wait to react to the noise Where clearly there were other guests without kids too. They reacted instead of being proactive.

Other than that, if there were no kids or other situation would have been a lot better

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrit H, Manager at Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Hampton Inn West Palm Beach. We appreciate the feedback and will use your comments to better our staff and create better experience for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've stayed in quite a few Hampton Inns and their branding is the same across the country. This was a great spot, close to the airport, easy to get in and out of while we visited The Breakers nearby for a wedding weekend. We rented a car so we didn't use any shuttle services.
The whole hotel was clean including our room, but the friendly service stood out the most to me. We were greeted each time we came in and out and they seemed to genuinely care if we needed anything. It was also close for us to hop on Australian Ave and head over to the beach or shops, restaurants, etc. On top of all that, the rate was great considering other guests of the wedding were paying $350/night at The Breakers. We also enjoyed the free breakfast every morning and the free wi-fi in the rooms worked great.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevator and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeVarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at Hampton Inn. I have stayed at numerous locations. The quality is always the same. Clean, comfortable, excellent service and a nice complementary breakfast. Even if you are too early for breakfast, they have a "to go" bag ready for you. The transportation to the airport was on time and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 988jeannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Address: 1601 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $114 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport offers easy access to exciting attractions including City Place, Kravis Center, Palm Beach and Downtown. Our Palm Beach Airport hotel features convenient amenities such as free airport shuttle service, and 24-hour snack shop. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast with waffles, oatmeal. Keep up your routine at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Guestrooms at our Palm Beach Airport hotel feature signature Hampton Beds, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade to a suite for even more amenities such as separate living and sleeping areas and pull-out sofa beds. Our ideal location and free onsite parking makes us a top choice among Palm Beach Airport Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing