We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is one of the most reliable hotels i have stayed at during the last 5 years. Even though the hotel is small it has all the services you need. Excellent rooms, excellent service, good location. Would recomend this hotel to Anybody. Free breakfast, free parking, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper. Overall: Great hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sofa bed. Free in room WIFI access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiEd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn due to the proximity of the hotel to the airport and we love Hampton Inns. We were on our way home from our vacation in Florida and we were flying out of the West Palm Beach Airport. True to its advertisement, it was very close to the airport and they have an airport shuttle. The car rental returns were about a couple of blocks away. So we decided to return our car before our flight and took the shuttle to the airport. The shuttle service was impeccable and the ride was short and sweet. This was the saving grace of this hotel. Upon arrival, there were no shower curtains in the bathroom and we reported this to the front desk and they corrected it fairly quickly. At dawn though, we noticed that there were ants under the sink and they were crawling all over from some leftover piece of food. As it was early in the morning and we were checking out that day, we didn't think it mattered reporting it. I think it was just a testament of the room quality and hotel cleanliness. At breakfast that morning, the breakfast area was very disorderly and there were hardly any food left over and this was about 9am. I've been in a lot of Hampton Inns and this was quite disturbing. In about 20 or so minutes, a friendly woman came in and started refiling everything as a lot of people have started complaining. I was disappointed with this hotel given the good reviews at this site. I guess everyone's experience is unique and you make the best of what you have. I hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Honestly-- I was tired but went near this hotel several times and with the bland signage I could not find it and I Asked several people who didn't know how to explain. Once I found it ,then it was very easy to get around but that first time was not nice. And I think the signs are nondescript. everything else is normal , no big problems...hotel is Hampton... so ....thats what you get. the breakfast is ok but the orange juice is really great. There is an outdoor area which is quite nice to have food in. If I had one complaint it would be that the aircon unit started and stopped all during the night and with 95+heat outside, no way to turn it off. it actually woke me several times during the night. someone else may not have noticed. again-- ask the staff a question and get a google answer. I wonder if this is a new american phenomenon for hotel staff...just pass the questions to Mr. Google ..? I would go back..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

If you're looking for budget-priced place to stay in West Palm, this is a perfect spot. It's nice , clean and new and has a nice little pool area. The staff here is very warm and friendly, and the location is very central so you can get just about anywhere in the WPB area quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eliza111205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed there only one night . i wasnt able to get on a flight one day and i need a place for one night and i found this hotel the closet to the airport and i took it. For one night , it was nice and convenient. The hotel itself looked amazingly beautiful , unfortunately i wasnt able to have breakfast or try out the pool or anything that had to do with the hotel itself except the hotel room and hotel lobbby. The room i had was a king and it was comfortable and very nice. The bathroom clean and big. AC worked very well. And the view i had was beautiful. It was overlooking a big fountain. From a perspective of a person that stayed only one night, it was great. And i will be coming back and staying longer because it caught my attention!!! O and the price wasnt bad att all neither

Room Tip: over look the big fountain in the front. 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zuritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Came to stay for only one night to visit some friends living in the area. So I was looking for something good in price but still nice, and received what I asked for. The people working there were very friendly and nice, the front entrance way and lobby very inviting and clean. The room looked great, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom huge. What I noticed most was the fact how very quiet the room was! Even though this was a holiday weekend and there was a team of teenage basketball players we never heard even a single door slam, no screaming, no traffic, nothing - very impressive I must say.
The only 2 bad things: the pool area is very loud due to being located right next to a busy street and the little outside atrium area (by the pool area) tables were very dirty, especially during breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spatzi_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We were in for only a short 4 day get away. The location was close to the airport and not too far from City Place, http://www.cityplace.com/ for great night life. The staff were always nice, greeted you when ever they saw you. There was security staff around the grounds at night. The rooms were clean and nice size. The beds were fresh and so comfortable. Would stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seeker027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
914 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport

Address: 1601 Worthington Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $141 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Palm Beach International Airport, Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport offers easy access to exciting attractions including City Place, Kravis Center, Palm Beach and Downtown. Our Palm Beach Airport hotel features convenient amenities such as free airport shuttle service, and 24-hour snack shop. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast with waffles, oatmeal. Keep up your routine at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Guestrooms at our Palm Beach Airport hotel feature signature Hampton Beds, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade to a suite for even more amenities such as separate living and sleeping areas and pull-out sofa beds. Our ideal location and free onsite parking makes us a top choice among Palm Beach Airport Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing