We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful find - peace and quiet at its best!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having had to check out from South Beach due to the noise, we hunted around very quickly to find somewhere at last minute and stumbled upon the Grandview Gardens. By some stroke of luck, they had a last minute cancellation on one of their rental houses so we grabbed it for 2 nights.

Set in a quiet area of WPB around 15 minutes walk to the City Place and the lagoon, the house is set in a residential area just across the room from the main buildings. Spacious, with a private heated pool, the house provides every amenity for a couple or family and is a welcome retreat from the day to day trappings associated with a hotel.

Easy to park and left to our own devices, we settled in for our short stay, making the most of relaxing by the pool in complete privacy with very little noise from the surrounding area.

Our only complaint is that we could not stay for longer!!!

Somewhere to go onto our list to return to when we next decide to visit WPB.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andysteve01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 399 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

..........and I had the good fortune to be able to stay at the Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast for my second time in a year. This oasis ,in and about the Palm Beaches ,is a delight to stay within, and close to everything. I was able to catch one of Co-Owner Rick Rose's tours of Worth Avenue, and it was informative and very enjoyable. Being "In Season", the resort was filled to capacity the night I stayed there, but this did not hamper Co-Owners , Peter Emmerich or Jan Weimar , from preparing a great breakfast of peach French toast for any who might like. I certainly liked. So, I would again rate this fine B and B as excellent, and know it will be visited by myself again down the line.......it was tops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm reflecting on the fact that just a month ago we were leaving the Northeast to stay at Grandview Gardens for an all-too-brief end of winter holiday. This was our fourth time back and hopefully not the last! The place is beautiful and well-kept, the food is fresh and delicious, and the hosts are great, all adding up to a very wonderful vacation experience. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and inviting; we loved our cozy Jungle Cabana room with the private porch that extended our living space into the outdoors. This was great considering that we had four perfect days ( beginning of March ) although the native Floridians considered the upper 60's and low 70's chilly! ( There are no photos on the web site for this particular room ). We especially like this B & B because there is no need to rent a car since everything is within walking distance and a short drive to/from the airport. It's in a residential area with many things to enjoy as you take a walk in the neighborhood and doesn't have the "feel" of a resort area which is another reason we enjoy this place so much. Now that we are having signs of spring here, I don't feel as bad when I think about our mini-vacation but come next November, the thought of the beautiful surroundings of the B & B, the pleasant temperatures and warm breezes in that part of the country will beckon to me to book a winter get-a-way again. You can't make a mistake choosing this place for all the reasons I've mentioned and many other benefits of staying at Grandview Gardens.

Room Tip: Jungle Cabana is very quiet and has a private outdoor space but the room itself and the bathroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williemonroe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My mother, sisters, and I spent a wonderful weekend in December at Grandview Gardens B & B! What a beautiful place!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay!!!! The room was a perfect fit for us, with 2 queen sized beds, a large bathroom, and a little patio. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating. It truly was the perfect place for us!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This jewel in the middle of a historic neighborhood certainly is a great get-away.
The spacious and individually furnished room, the delicious and diversified breakfast and the warmth of the Innkeepers Rick, Peter and Jan made us feel more than welcome.

Also the location is perfect! Only a short walk from City Place, Clematis Street and Greenmarket in downtown West Palm Beach as well as a short bike ride ( on complementary bikes) to the beach and the beautiful sights of Palm Beach Island.
Looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZahraDuesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Fiancé and I are always traveling and we try to stay in a new place every night. This B&B is easily the best all around that we have visited. The location is a perfect! Only a short walk from a huge shopping and eating center as well as a short bike ride ( on complementary bikes) to the beach! The rooms are well kept and ours featured a private backyard :) The grounds are stunning and make you feel like you are in a Mediterranean villa. Peter and Jan made us feel welcome and even gave us rides to and from the B&B as well as very helpful tips on exploring the area!

We would recommend this place to anyone :)

Thanks!
Nick and Siobhán

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Npciulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 5 Nights here and loved everything about this place ! Just a short walk to City Place and downtown area. The free use of bicycles was a added bonus for getting around. Room we had was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was always great and service was 2nd to none. They even picked us up at the airport, and brought us back on departure day. Will return for sure

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
951 reviews
2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Biba
Hotel Biba
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1608 Lake Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $174 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Cottages is located in the Grandview Heights historic neighborhood. City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its restaurants, theaters, cafes, nightclubs and boutiques, is 15 minutes walking distance. The beaches are 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bicycle (which we provide complimentary). The Palm Beach Convention Center, Norton Museum of Art, Antique Row, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and the famous resort island of Palm Beach with its beautiful beaches are 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Gardens Hotel West Palm Beach
Grandview Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing