We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return for sure!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Düsseldorf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will return for sure!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This jewel in the middle of a historic neighborhood certainly is a great get-away.
The spacious and individually furnished room, the delicious and diversified breakfast and the warmth of the Innkeepers Rick, Peter and Jan made us feel more than welcome.

Also the location is perfect! Only a short walk from City Place, Clematis Street and Greenmarket in downtown West Palm Beach as well as a short bike ride ( on complementary bikes) to the beach and the beautiful sights of Palm Beach Island.
Looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZahraDuesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
175
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Fiancé and I are always traveling and we try to stay in a new place every night. This B&B is easily the best all around that we have visited. The location is a perfect! Only a short walk from a huge shopping and eating center as well as a short bike ride ( on complementary bikes) to the beach! The rooms are well kept and ours featured a private backyard :) The grounds are stunning and make you feel like you are in a Mediterranean villa. Peter and Jan made us feel welcome and even gave us rides to and from the B&B as well as very helpful tips on exploring the area!

We would recommend this place to anyone :)

Thanks!
Nick and Siobhán

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Npciulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 5 Nights here and loved everything about this place ! Just a short walk to City Place and downtown area. The free use of bicycles was a added bonus for getting around. Room we had was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was always great and service was 2nd to none. They even picked us up at the airport, and brought us back on departure day. Will return for sure

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having grown up in Palm Beach and attended high school in West Palm, I knew the Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast neighborhood well. And so, for this recent trip to the area, I wanted my family to experience something more authentic than staying in Palm Beach (where the seasonal crowds and the display of wealth can be quite a circus, especially in February). The Grandview is located in a historic neighborhood of small Mediterranean style homes, South Florida bungalows and even Art Deco style apartments - a enclave that has an "artsy" vibe because of its old-Florida architecture and proximity to the Armory Arts Center, the Norton Art Gallery and Sculpture Gardens, and Antique Row (all in West Palm), as well as the Society of the Four Arts (just a short drive or bike ride away in Palm Beach). We stayed in the Grandview's separately owned "Casa Blanca", a two bedroom and two bath stucco cottage with full living/dining room, kitchen and outdoor pool and patio (including washer/dryer). It was our own "shangri-la" for 4 nights! The decor was exquisite and the condition of the cottage was immaculate. We enjoyed preparing meals and dining al-fresco in a lush, tropical landscape with cool evening breezes and clear skies. Although we were on own own and happy in our private cottage, Rick and Peter were gracious and accommodating (offering suggestions for dining experiences, providing expert and scenic directions around town, and equipping us with bicycles for our family of four). We had a fabulous time and will look forward to calling this our "favorite place to stay" in the Palm Beach area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplebutSpectacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Grandview B & B Bed on our trip to Florida. It was nice to be in a quiet neighborhood in a charming historical house. Our daughter (in her 30's) joined us as well and the room we had (just off the pool) accommodated all our needs with 2 queen size beds. We appreciated the help Rick (I believe) gave us in our restaurants selections and places to visit. The breakfasts were very well presented with china and cloth napkins and were delicious. We only wish the weather was a little warmer (when our time would allow us) to use the pool, but my daughter and I did sit in a chaise to read and drink wine. Very enjoyable and would come back again. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: By the pool on the first floor as we had an area outside our french doors to sit in chairs and read
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had such a great visit 2 years ago, I wanted to go back, and share it with a friend. I had talked about Grandview so much, I was worried my raves, may not stand up as time passed, but my friend was enthralled and raving too. We work so hard all week, it was so nice to relax in such a beautiful place, with consistent high standards. The gardens are lush, and this time of year, all of the orchids were blooming. Beautiful. This is the real deal: the rooms are spotless; small number or rooms so you feel you can get to know people, not just a number in a big hotel. The Everglades room is on the 2nd floor and overlooks the pool. It has central A/C/heat, which is priceless when you are trying to sleep. The bathroom had two sinks. It was great to be able to get ready without waiting your turn. Breakfast each day was a treat - peach french toast one morning, and eggs - any style the next. The location cannot be beat. The surrounding neighborhood is 1920s bungalow style - really cool houses, with great landscaping. Some are in need of repair, but what neighborhood doesn't have it's clinkers. The antique district is close by - not really my taste, but we only visited about 15 places. City Place is an easy walk - we ate a Brewzzi - which has a nice view of the courtyard. I like to try different beers, and they were okay. I am an amateur geology nut - so we went to the Anastasia formation outcropping. Go across the bridge from WPB, past the Flager museum, to County Road North, to the Palm Beach Golf and Country Club; turn left on Country Club road, and you will see the cut out where the road was chiseled out. A house sits on top of this ancient seabed/seashore. Really cool. Usually I am ready to go home and sleep in my own bed, but it is not the case with Grandview. I want to be their next door neighbors, someday, and sneak over for breakfast.

Room Tip: Everglades room - on the second floor overlooking the pool. Quiet, central A/C. Very comfortable b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitebirdofparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NH
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

While Florida is not known for their B and Bs, this one is the exception. This is an owner run property with great service and amenities , beautiful landscaping and great interior design. All rooms have a private patio. The rooms off the pool are larger but there is less privacy - but it was quiet during our visit. We stayed for 5 nights in a room away from the pool area and enjoyed the quiet. As stated by others it is in a residential area less than 1 mike walk to City Place which has shopping, movies and restaurants. Owners Peter, Rick and Jan were so kind to lend us bikes, helmet and lock during our visit. It is a short bike ride to Palm Beach beaches and the Lake Trail takes you by great mansions on the intercostal. On rainy days we went to the Norton Art Museum( walking distance ) and the Flagler museum ( biking distance). The rooms were well equipped with a refrigerator, robes and bottled water. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Pool side room if you want larger room and central location, second floor rooms or rooms not by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
592 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1608 Lake Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Cottages is located in the Grandview Heights historic neighborhood. City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its restaurants, theaters, cafes, nightclubs and boutiques, is 15 minutes walking distance. The beaches are 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bicycle (which we provide complimentary). The Palm Beach Convention Center, Norton Museum of Art, Antique Row, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and the famous resort island of Palm Beach with its beautiful beaches are 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Gardens Hotel West Palm Beach
Grandview Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing