We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A little piece of paradise.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Grandview B & B Bed on our trip to Florida. It was nice to be in a quiet neighborhood in a charming historical house. Our daughter (in her 30's) joined us as well and the room we had (just off the pool) accommodated all our needs with 2 queen size beds. We appreciated the help Rick (I believe) gave us in our restaurants selections and places to visit. The breakfasts were very well presented with china and cloth napkins and were delicious. We only wish the weather was a little warmer (when our time would allow us) to use the pool, but my daughter and I did sit in a chaise to read and drink wine. Very enjoyable and would come back again. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: By the pool on the first floor as we had an area outside our french doors to sit in chairs and read
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
169
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had such a great visit 2 years ago, I wanted to go back, and share it with a friend. I had talked about Grandview so much, I was worried my raves, may not stand up as time passed, but my friend was enthralled and raving too. We work so hard all week, it was so nice to relax in such a beautiful place, with consistent high standards. The gardens are lush, and this time of year, all of the orchids were blooming. Beautiful. This is the real deal: the rooms are spotless; small number or rooms so you feel you can get to know people, not just a number in a big hotel. The Everglades room is on the 2nd floor and overlooks the pool. It has central A/C/heat, which is priceless when you are trying to sleep. The bathroom had two sinks. It was great to be able to get ready without waiting your turn. Breakfast each day was a treat - peach french toast one morning, and eggs - any style the next. The location cannot be beat. The surrounding neighborhood is 1920s bungalow style - really cool houses, with great landscaping. Some are in need of repair, but what neighborhood doesn't have it's clinkers. The antique district is close by - not really my taste, but we only visited about 15 places. City Place is an easy walk - we ate a Brewzzi - which has a nice view of the courtyard. I like to try different beers, and they were okay. I am an amateur geology nut - so we went to the Anastasia formation outcropping. Go across the bridge from WPB, past the Flager museum, to County Road North, to the Palm Beach Golf and Country Club; turn left on Country Club road, and you will see the cut out where the road was chiseled out. A house sits on top of this ancient seabed/seashore. Really cool. Usually I am ready to go home and sleep in my own bed, but it is not the case with Grandview. I want to be their next door neighbors, someday, and sneak over for breakfast.

Room Tip: Everglades room - on the second floor overlooking the pool. Quiet, central A/C. Very comfortable b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitebirdofparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

While Florida is not known for their B and Bs, this one is the exception. This is an owner run property with great service and amenities , beautiful landscaping and great interior design. All rooms have a private patio. The rooms off the pool are larger but there is less privacy - but it was quiet during our visit. We stayed for 5 nights in a room away from the pool area and enjoyed the quiet. As stated by others it is in a residential area less than 1 mike walk to City Place which has shopping, movies and restaurants. Owners Peter, Rick and Jan were so kind to lend us bikes, helmet and lock during our visit. It is a short bike ride to Palm Beach beaches and the Lake Trail takes you by great mansions on the intercostal. On rainy days we went to the Norton Art Museum( walking distance ) and the Flagler museum ( biking distance). The rooms were well equipped with a refrigerator, robes and bottled water. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Pool side room if you want larger room and central location, second floor rooms or rooms not by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from two separate stays at Grandview B&B before and after a caribbean cruise. Loved the location in one of the historic neighborhoods with detailing not found in any modern hotel area. Breakfasts offered a nice variety of fresh fruits, cheeses, pastries, along with a main dish that included delightful eggs benedict one morning. We stayed in two different rooms types; one a nicely equipped efficiency and the other a lovely standard room. Hosts Jan, Peter and Rick were very kind and informative. The attention to detail was very nice in this historic home and we hope to enjoy a stay with them again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macsnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Grandview Gardens was the just the right place for our mother-daughters girls weekend. Jan and Rick were wonderful hosts, welcoming us to their home, highlighting area "must do" list, and seeing to our comfort. The historic district is lovely with shopping, museums, antiques and excellent restaurants and night-life nearby. We highly recommend Grandview Gardens!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent the weekend there and it was a wonderful trip. Grandview Gardens is so much more relaxing and comfortable then any hotel. You feel like you are being pampered in your own home. Jan, Peter and Rick quickly assist with any requests and offer lots of local information. The rooms are kept very clean and breakfast was delicious each day. I recommend this BB and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. Very clean and comfortable. Motivating design ideas/details that i will take home with me. I will be back here next year and look forward to showing this place off to my friends:)

Room Tip: They all looked great to me. I enjoyed overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.3 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1608 Lake Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-7006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Cottages is located in the Grandview Heights historic neighborhood. City Place, the rejuvenated city center with its restaurants, theaters, cafes, nightclubs and boutiques, is 15 minutes walking distance. The beaches are 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bicycle (which we provide complimentary). The Palm Beach Convention Center, Norton Museum of Art, Antique Row, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and the famous resort island of Palm Beach with its beautiful beaches are 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Gardens Hotel West Palm Beach
Grandview Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing