We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Hamburger Heaven - CLOSED

Hamburger Heaven
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
brookhaven
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent across the board!!! One of our favorite places for casual, good home cooked delicious meals and desserts!! We love Hamburger Heaven!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    14
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Delicious burger joint. Really do as ordered ,medium rare with excellent sweet potato fries. Pretty place great friendly service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
302 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Sadly Not The Same”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We went to this place for years in Palm Beach. What was a small, line out the door "joint" is now a cavernous soulless space. What was genuine old fashioned food in a folksy setting -it had been in PB for decades- is now kitschy sock hop food and decor to match. Think of it as an upscale Johnny Rockets. Very sad, very ordinary, and no reason to go back.

Helpful?
Thank mookie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Friendly knowledgeable server. Burger cooked to perfection, crisp fries and onion rings. Yummy key lime pie. My new favorite burger place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peeweewhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lost its mojo in the move....”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was a huge fan of this restaurant in Palm Beach and was so sad when it closed. So as soon as it announced the reopening in West Palm I was ready to go. But this is NOT the way I remember it. The prices are far too high. Food was good, service was very good. But that retro 50's feel is gone, the one where you could sit at the counter and chat with others. It is not any different than any other of the new wave of gourmet burger restaurants around. Just waaaay more expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Heaven also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing