We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like Crazy Buffet!”
Review of Crazy Buffet

Crazy Buffet
Ranked #103 of 665 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $18 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An upscale seafood and sushi restaurant, Asian Crazy Buffet, offers a spectacular array of quality food & service at an attractive price. Located at 2030 Palm Beach Lakes Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL, Crazy Buffet is the ideal place to enjoy an all you can eat buffet and elegant and vibrant ambiance with your friends, families and business associates. In addition to a wide assortment of sushi and sashimi, we offer famous Peking duck, a variety of seafood, including snow crab legs, oysters, Claim, Shrimp and much more.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I like Crazy Buffet!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am surprised to see so many negative reviews! My husband and I love Crazy Buffet, and the people we have brought there love it also. The real draw is the sushi and sometimes there are raw oysters or clams. The sushi is freshly made and there is quite a variety. The quality is not what you would find in a good sushi restaurant, but careful selection helps. I would say the quality is equivalent to a good quality grocery store sushi. The decor is old and tired, and they really could use new carpeting. But everytime I am in West Palm Beach, this is where you will find me!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    51
    26
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was the worst buffet! The food was old and had an unusual texture to it, almost like it wasn't even real. I kept trying different things and would take one bite and spit it out. I was almost afraid of getting sick, which my husband did from eating the sushi!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewwwie1
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“O K Food, Interior needs work”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good food, I like the sushi lots of variety. service varies, had to constantly remind server to remove plates and provide refills of water, soda, tea etc. Not the cheapest buffet around, carpeting smells old and musty, needs upgrading and soon. I placed this on the" I do not go back list", better places to spend my money at.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stewwwie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closter
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great buffet and reasonable price”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

When you first enter you cross a small bridge and apond filled with coy - so beautiful! Look toward the back to the right when you come in and you will find a chef who will cook for you a selection of meats and vegies made custom to order! Also a nearby sushi bar. I should have started their before a put buffet items on my plate. My teens loved it. I will be going back there in August and can't wait!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joygarbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go to this place !”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I went here for my sons 6th birthday . I asked at the door if there was any birthday specials and they asked for my 6 year old i.d . We were greeted by the "waitress" by "what you want to drink" with such a rude attitude . The food was old and cold . When we got the bill it was $53.00 . $18.99 a plate ?! The waitress stood over our shoulder until we paid the bill . Horrible place .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatgirlproblems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing