We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Rendez-Vous

Le Rendez-Vous
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Rendez-Vous is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The food of this Parisian restaurant and lounge takes inspirations from all around the world, with a french touch. The cocktails are carefully handcrafted and the wine list is updated often with the best french wines available at affordable prices. The atmosphere is casual chic, a bit industrial, and definitely arty.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great dining experience! I've visited here couple times and the place just keeps getting better. French owners make the place unique. Decor inside is very nice. It goes well whether you are there for dinner, drinks or just lounging. Food has been excellent and consistent every time. My favorite has been the cheese/meat platter and beef bourguignon. They just got their liquor license so there is now good choice of drinks as well as good wines. Secret gem in WPB!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    33
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not so French”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very disappointing. Average Basic decor, high tables and some booths, full bar but extremely limited selection (1 gin, 2 vodka).Limited selection of food items, We were there on a Wed night , pre theatre... Dinner took 1hr:45 minutes, and desert didn't come until 5 minutes before we left, although it was ordered almost 20 minutes earlier. Service was attentive, but delivery was slow... AND, there were only 5 tables being served during the dinner hour. Food was OK, but not anythng to rave about. My experience was nothing like the other reviews on Trip Advisor. Would not go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edd75014, Owner at Le Rendez-Vous, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Sir, I'm sorry that you've been disappointed by your experience in our establishment. You stayed 1h45 from the walk in to the walk out, which is the average length of a dinner in a restaurant (and the time you told us you had to spend to be on time for your theatre's show). The desert you ordered takes 8 min to bake and about 1 to plate, plus the few minutes to place the order and to bring the plate to the table. Our liquor selection is composed by at least one type of every alcohol (whiskey,  bourbon, gin, tequila, vodka, rum, scotch, ...) and we have a particular selection of french liquors like chartreuse,  absinthe, ricard, cognac, ... Concerning our food selection,  we believe that 19 appetizers and 10 entrees are enough to satisfy our customers whithout overwhelming them. We are starting a seasonal menu in the next few weeks because we also believe that the customers like to see some changes,  and try new items. 

Our setup is meant to enjoy the experience of the French culture, not just the food, that's why we have 22 low seats, 22 high seats, plus 10 at the bar, 2 couches, 1 ottoman and 2 armchairs, we also have a couch outside, 8 low seats and 4 high seats. Which is a total of about 80 seats. 

We do appreciate that we are your best review on trip advisor so far...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not just a restaurant .. it's an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow .. we never expected to find a place like this in West Palm. The two brothers that own and operate this restaurant are constantly dreaming of ways to make the dining and drinking experience something beyond the usual, and keep the overall vibe very welcoming with that true European warmth and hospitality. The menu is a fairly priced with a nice selection of dishes that have an artistic twist on French rustic cuisine and every decadently delicious bite tells you that these dishes are prepared using top quality ingredients. The restaurant recently got their liquor license and they have a nice selection of French wine and the bar is becoming increasingly popular for late evening socializing. The décor is artsy industrial with soft touches -- very cool and very comfortable. Good music fills the air and sometimes a good French movie as well. We find that it's a great place to go if you want to have dinner and linger longer to enjoy the people and surroundings. As I said, not just a restaurant .. an experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G-Sty-Travel-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great addition to Dtwn WPB: lounge-style with quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Another recent addition to downtown West Palm Beach that raises the level and the variety of the food offerings in town. French restaurant with a lounge feel to it, Le Rendezvous doesn't offer an extensive menu, but the food is good and different than your typical West Palm restaurant.

I like the vibe in this place, you can have a dinner or chill at the bar (nice staff) and have a quick bite. But if you need a quick bite, why settle for any place for a hamburger and a watered beer, when you can have one of their tartine (both the Smoked salmon and the Paysanne are good) and a nice glass of Chardonnay?

I read about the service being lacking at times, but can't say about it, as we normally come here and sit at the bar. This place is not as fancy as their French neighbor Pistache, which is fine with me because you can tell the concept is different. Le Rendezvous is "loungy" (yep, I just made up a new word!) and trendy, so it's a French variation on the culinary and ambiance theme.

Personally I like it, we need it a touch of new in downtown West Palm Beach. I like their Saturday nights, when they have a DJ spinning some down tempo-chill-lounge music. Kind of a NY feel, a good way t chill, relax and enjoy some good wine and why not, in my case, also a good conversation with some of the staffers.

Good food, quality more than quantity, reasonable prices, nice location on the east side of Datura Street: a welcome addition to the WPB restaurant scene!

I also heard they recently obtained the liquor license, so I think I'll go back to chill on a Saturday night and try one of their cognac.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was perfect in every way, cheese platter was superb! Looking forward to returning. The wine selection is perfect for the menu

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinkayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rendez-Vous also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Le Rendez-Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing