We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll love this little gem.”
Review of Le Rendez-Vous

Le Rendez-Vous
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Rendez-Vous is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 668 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The food of this Parisian restaurant and lounge takes inspirations from all around the world, with a french touch. The cocktails are carefully handcrafted and the wine list is updated often with the best french wines available at affordable prices. The atmosphere is casual chic, a bit industrial, and definitely arty.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You'll love this little gem.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This unique little gem was delightfully French! We enjoyed the appetizer cheese plate (allow the waiter/owners to select the cheeses for you), the salmon appetizers and shared the duck confit. All delicious and beautifully served. It was a slow Monday and the service was excellent. The serve water from chilled wine bottles and never was our bottle of water empty nor warm. I loved the decor or brocade and diamond plate!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    34
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Oui oui”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Started date night here upon seeing it on TripAdvisor so we have it a shot. Something novel and different. Felt like we were in Paris. Staff, owner behind the bar, very friendly and knowledgable. Ordered the escargot and foie gras.... Amazing, especially paired with perfect wine. My date was impressed as was I. We will be back. Only negative: no printed wine list. Staff asked what type of wine you like and they build a relationship from there. Would have liked to see list.

Helpful?
Thank PKexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
“House music”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I didn't try the food, was there for the music and drinks. Great spot to start off a Friday night. Cool loungie vibe, nice people watching. DJ did a fantastic job, if you like house music. Drinks and service was great. Going to give it another go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best French Food in Palm Beach”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

When it comes down to it, there are many places in Palm Beach to visit..... Especially restaurants. From wonderful service to an incredible menu, they never cease to amaze with delicious combinations of wine and food. The ambiance and decor are top notch. Do not miss this awesome destination.

Helpful?
Thank GinoAnthony700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looking for something different and great in downtown West Palm Beach this is the place.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If your looking great food and excellent wine then check this place out. The desserts are also excellent. The owners edouard and olivier always there to greet and talk with you in their authentic French accents - which add to the charm and ambience of the establishment. For a downtown full of pizza and burger me to places this place stands out with its high quality food and wine. A great Place to hang out late night and enjoy wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGuyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rendez-Vous also viewed

 

Been to Le Rendez-Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing