We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food good but felt like a sardine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #269 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food good but felt like a sardine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

we have had the opportunity to dine at numerous Golden Corrals and this is the first time that I have ever felt uncomfortable at one. We were with a group of blind and limited mobility people with reservations who were seated in a very tight area furthest away from the buffet. I feel that we were not very well taken care of. As a cane user I had difficulty juggling the food from the buffet to my table. People had to get up so that I could pass by. There was one server, Malissa who was the only helpful staff member. The food itself was very good. Golden Corral does have the best oatmeal cookies, fried chicken and mac n cheese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We went on Father's Day and it was packed. No big surprise there, the food was fresh and hot. They were taking some time filling up the empty trays of food, but then again they were extremely busy. All in all it was typical buffet style food with the exception of the grilled steak which was yummy. The waitresses were on top of the soda refills and were very friendly. Buffet area was kept pretty clean, but the bathrooms were another story. I would go back again, but pick a not so busy time and day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ARVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great family friendly restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our children beg to go to weekend breakfast, lunch or anytime dinner! The GM Mr. Brill is calm, organized & child friendly! Service is great, tables & meal bar spotless. For a quick, easy to please everyone meal go to Golden Corral Royal Palm Beach! They are even wonderful & accommodating for our food allergic children. A must try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RN4FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something For Everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent fresh food that appeals to all ages. Salad Bar is excellent with lots of vegetable choices. Mashed potatoes are authentic...not instant! Turkey is carved and steaks are grilled to individual taste.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandma33415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Been to the corral a bunch of times. It's a great bargain for under 11 bucks. the entrees do change, but they always have plenty of stuff to choose from, including steaks, great fried chicken, fresh carved turkey, pork ribs, brisket, pizza, spaghetti, bunch of soups, and a very abundant and fresh salad bar. If, you leave any room, there still is a large dessert bar, including ice cream, fruits, pastries, jello and pudding, and a chocolate fountain. And now, if that is not enough they also have fresh spun cotton candy!! In spite of the mobs of people they get daily, the place is always very clean, the waitstaff very attentive, and very reasonably priced!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing