We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu in fun restaurant”
Review of Rhythm Cafe

Rhythm Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great menu in fun restaurant”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Food was tasty and very good, very interesting menu with big assortment. Fish was fresh and good as was the lamb and soups.
Definitely a restaurant that can be returned to many times, service was excellent and reservation was honored on time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    92
    25
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great service, owners on top”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a delightful family dinner here in Feb 2014. The owners took good care of us. Food was very good. Service was excellent. Prices were reasonable. Attention to detail was excellent. We were not rushed. Parking was adequate.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 805teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our first visit to WPB, and Rhythm Cafe was recommended to us by the owners of our house rental. When we called for a reservation, we couldn't get in as early as we liked, but later received a call telling us that they now had earlier openings! That has never happened before. The building is nothing much to look at, but the inside is decorated in an eclectic mix of kitschy stuff-fun to gaze at. Small place, but seating wasn't cramped. We were led to our table and orientated to the menu by the chef & co-owner, Ken. Super nice guy! Hard to choose from the many menu items, so we decided to order a bunch of tapas. We got (listed in favorite order): goat cheese pie (WOW!), lamb (mouth party), corn cakes, tuna tartar, blackened shrimp and mushroom ravioli. All were delicious and creative. Our server, Megan, was so funny, sweet and helpful. We were stuffed from dinner, but took a piece of choc layer cake home with us; it was sinfully good! Before we left, we made another reservation so we could try more menu items. The bill was reasonable for all the food. Don't miss out on this fantastic foodie heaven!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My 21 year old daughter and I went here on a whim without a reservation and they were able to accommodate us at at the counter. Very interesting menu! We were bit starving so we each had the seafood chowder, split a crab cake and the spicy shrimp tapas. Topped it off by splitting a piece if the decadent chocolate cake! The waiters were efficient and very friendly! Enjoy!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dinner at Rhythm Cafe”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went with my husband and sat at the bar since we did not have reservation. Food was great and so were drinks,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bahamasbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythm Cafe also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rhythm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing