We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunk”
Review of Roxy's Bar

Roxy's Bar
Ranked #246 of 668 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stunk”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Popped in for a quick beer on the way home. Very over priced and not a great selection. Smelled moldy, so I decided not to eat. Wen to use the bathroom, big mistake. It smelled so bad and I was engulfed in a swarm of bugs, flies and mosquitoes. Got instantly bitten all over, informed the bar tender who did nothing. I was the only person in there at the time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
“Food Made Me Sick”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Name brand alcohol tasted funny. I thought it was just a strong drink at first, now not so sure. Are they cutting alcohol with cheaper stuff? Also, my buddy and I both felt sick later in the evening. We won't be going back to Roxy's. Stay away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What can be more fun that hanging with friends on a roof top to have a great time. Always enjoy returning

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RalphResta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place made us sick”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is an Irish pub. Food was OK and the shepard's pie was new on the menu? This should be a mainstay on an Irish menu. My friend and I were having drinks and dinner here, My buddy went to the restroom and cut his hand and was bleeding from the paper dispenser. When he reported this to the manager, he hardly responsed to the problem. My buddy had to ask for a bandage which he didn't have in the whole restuarant. After getting the bandage from the restuarant next door, the manager disappeared. No apology or action to be taken. He didn't even offer any compensation. After we left we went home. Within the hour, we both felt ill. If you want to live don't go here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bad food and drink”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was there for a holiday party and we had the entire rooftop area. That part was fantastic. After that it went downhill. The alcohol was awful. Many people got sick from it and from drinking too much. The food was tasteless and overcooked. Not impressed at all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AGenua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roxy's Bar also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Roxy's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing