We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great even if you don't like raw fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant

Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #157 of 647 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
palm beach
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great even if you don't like raw fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

beautiful presentation of traditional sushi but also many items which have been cooked including crunch rolls which are fantastic. took a friend from NYC who must have eaten at every sushi place in new york and agreed that this is the best he has had with unique sushi rolls. place is clean but nothing fancy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, nyc
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum-mi Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I'm from Cali, so sushi is special to me, and I resent over-priced sushi restaurants. This place has the best of everything. If you want a lunch box, it's jam packed and delicious. Their Spicy crunchy tuna roll is Excellent, and they will make it special if it's not on the special list. It comes with a crab and avocado salad that is to die for. They have a great Saki happy hour too!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bnmydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Luv this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Awesome every time we go. Tons of sushi rolls to choose from. One of the few in West Palm that offers brown rice...and doesn't screw it up. Since its small & booths are low, it can get noisy with just one annoying person. Don't go during football games, one Notre Dame fan ruined what was otherwise a great night. Every roll we tried was good..., rainbow, veggie, spicy tuna (not sure the name). It's a regular stop for us.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyBev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place for fish in Palm Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you're chasing good fish - this place is for you. Great variety of fish for best prices I've seen in a long time.
They are not trying to be all things to all people - they really do it for those who value food as the #1 reason to go to the restaurant and stay on affordable side, very surprizing in a view of quality you get.
I recommend this place to people who look for the same thing.
Don't go there for an upscale atmosphere - bunch of other places for that around Palm Beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a dinner here. The sushi menu is extensive and will pretty much satisfy any sushi craving you might have. We felt it was a little pricey, which is why we haven't returned, but the food was very enjoyable. The atmosphere is nice and dim and intimate, but it was spoiled for us when a loud couple sat in the booth next to ours and our meal was interrupted with every word from their boring conversation. Not the restaurant's fault, but I wonder if it was because people were coming here before partying at the bar next-door that we were seeing people that weren't your average, polite, modestly-dressed costumers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Yu-Mi Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing