We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brewery themed Applebee's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewzzi - CLOSED

Brewzzi
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rosemary Avenue
Transit: http://tri-rail.com/stations#west-palm-beach-toggle
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brewery themed Applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had a chicken dish and my wife a fish dish. I had one of their healthy selection which consisted of veg and a blackened chicken breast. Flavor was fine and the veg was cooked properly (not mushy). The other dish was a "crusted" fish with asparagus. Flavor was fine but it was really well done and the “crust” was largely piled on top of the fish. Service was good. Staff is friendly. The restaurant is clean. The bar area was hopping for a weeknight.
Sometimes you leave a restaurant and think “Wow that was an amazing meal.” I didn’t have that feeling when left Brewzzi. Probably better for singles and for the atmosphere of the Piazza. I would return to sit outside and drink a couple beers wiht friends but probably not with the Fam.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lllClifflll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    85
    48
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach County
Level Contributor
213 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Blah Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Brewzzi has some good beer. Some very good beer. But it's not my choice as a restaurant. After several visits, we've found the food - though served in generous portions - is nothing special. Brewzzi is definitely worth a stop if you're a beer lover. But I'd save my appetite for somewhere else.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PBCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Micro Brewing and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

With the exception of one afternoon, we have never had a bad visit. Food is always good, the varieties of micro brews are excellent and the wait staff is friendly and fun. There is nothing better than watching the CityPlace concert from a balcony seat at Brewzzi's

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BetsyN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is always flavorful and lots of it. My husband had the marinated chicken and he left none. I always get the Salmon with brown rice pilaf which was way too much food and delicious. We shared a salad which was enough for three. Servers always friendly and helpful. Enjoy the atmosphere every time I go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Ordered nachos with Gorgonzola cheese. They need to add other ingredients to it. Way to heavy. Philly cheese steak good. Cole slaw good nothing special. Burger good.

Helpful?
Thank Yiotamotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewzzi also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing