We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bimini Twist, not a new twist, but a decidedly good twist!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bimini Twist

Bimini Twist
Reserve with OpenTable
Bimini Twist is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sansbury's Way
Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bimini Twist, not a new twist, but a decidedly good twist!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Googled best restaurants in w. Palm Beach and Bimini came up. Easy to get to, lots of free parking. Beautiful ambience. The nautical theme is elegantly stated with dark wood and model fish on the wall. No sea gulls and dusty lobster traps. My wife raved about the seafood medley, with lobster tail over pasta. I ordered the special, "hog" snapper with a light lemon sauce. Snapper is very delicate and cooks very quickly. It was delicious but I felt just a little over cooked for my taste. The drink specials are outstanding, and our young server, Jeff, was attentive, perhaps a "little" too attentive but not to the point of being obtrusive. The tiered architecture and low ceilings keep noise level to a pleasant minimum.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dasco_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    111
    46
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow - what a place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Would become a regular if I lived in the area. Definitely worth the drive down from West Palm Beach as restaurant is located a bit outside of town (down Okeechobee Blvd). Great drinks - great menue - wonderful food (especially the surf and turf can be recommended) and good service - they go head over heels to accomodate special wishes. Was there twice during a one week stay in WPB. A must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milkyway23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We moved to west palm beach from NY and we were spoiled by the great restaurants that NYC has to offer. We looked for a restaurant that we were used to and we found Bimini Twist; they have great salmon and top steaks- they have great food. If you want a NY experience in West Palm Beach go visit Bimini. Oh and the staff is great, attentive and does everything they could to make you feel comfortable. And lets not forget about AJ, the manager- tell him the O'Connell's' raved about this restaurant. During season make sure to make those reservations

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbarbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“we really enjoyed our dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner at Bimini Twist. Service was great, prices very fair, portions were large, and food was tasty and fresh. Will definitely go again...you should try it if you are in town. Guaranteed you won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theberardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently met friends at this location and it was our first visit. At first glance, the Bimini Twist appears to be a bit out-of-place. Somehow, the exterior reminded me of many of the very casual eateries you see down in the Florida Keys. There is more than adequate parking and the place just looks inviting! If you are wearing shorts, you'll feel right at home. If you are in jeans, you will feel extremely comfortable. If you are wearing a blazer or a suit, you will, for sure, feel over-dressed!

Once inside, the decor is very inviting --- lots of woods, quiet lighting and a low-level of noise. The place was busy on a Wednesday night but we were seated promptly in a very spacious and comfortable booth. Bimini Twist offers a full bar service and an extensive beer menu.

Our Server was informative, knowledgeable and helpful. He shared the daily specials with us and helped us choose our dinners from a pretty big (mostly seafood) menu.

All of us had fish of some kind - and all four of us were pleased with our meals. I chose the fresh salmon with a honey glaze and it was delicious. We all shared some of the "sides" offered and we liked them all but the sweet potato fries were everyone's favorite.

We finished the meal by sharing a huge dessert called the "Gusher"! It starts with high-end vanilla Ice cream topped off with a home-made puff pastry and then covered with rich chocolate sauce. It not only looked good - it tasted even better.

By the way, this place is Zagat Rated and is on the "Top Ten" for south Florida on Open Table. I think it is good - but maybe not THAT good.

Nevertheless, we'll be back - for sure - whenever we are craving some special seafood meals. This place is definitely a "keeper".

.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini Twist also viewed

 

Been to Bimini Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing