We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bimini Twist

Bimini Twist
Reserve with OpenTable
Bimini Twist is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 660 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sansbury's Way
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant has the same owners as the Kee Grill in Juno Beach, but has a more casual atmosphere. I haven't had a bad meal there. Make sure to get the Spinach Maria as one of your side dishes. This alone is worth the trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    111
    46
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently ate at Bimini Twist for the first time. We found the fish very well prepared. We especially liked the shrimp appetizer. It was presented beautifully and had a very interesting taste. The service was excellent and very attentive. As my husband had indicated on the reservation it was my birthday, they presented us with a large hot fudge sundae. It was a nice touch and the manager came over to wish me a happy birthday. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It's been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Been coming to Bimini Twist a couple of times a year both as a couple and with friends and family for perhaps a dozen years. Reservations are honored. Ambiance is excellent. Menu is nice, but the prices have increased considerably . Service was excellent, in fact I would be glad to say our server Brad was very excellent in every way. It was a Saturday night, the place was full, and it was far too noisy to hear what was being said across the table. Spinach Maria side-dish is excellent. Caesar Salad is also excellent. My talapia was drowned in a sauce, not to my taste. All in all Bimini Twist has come down a couple of notches in my estimation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank howiecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Look no further for another review. This place is 5 Stars ALL AROUND! The service is amazing, the food is incredible, and the location and ambiance is perfect for a family owned restaurant. This is a different restaurant with great qualities that puts it above every other restaurant in the area, especially the chains. Will return again and again! They take reservations and honor them. As for the noise...my wife and I have never been to a busy place that isn't noisy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callicoon, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Busy & noisey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

You go to restaurants for the food---go here
You go for the atmosphere---go here --you feel like you're in a fish place
You go for conversation---well here is where they fall short.

What happened to soundproofing? The level is way up there and since the tables are comfortable but wide you have to shout across it to talk to your mates.

On the service side--maybe to good. I like to have my salad before during and after my meal.
Which means I leave a half eaten salad plate on the table. The staff thinks you're done and without even asking they take your salad away. Five times I had to prevent them. Once I had to grab the waiter's arm because he was just speeding away with my salad.

The season is over in south Florida so you can get in without a wait. But they will be busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UnklLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini Twist also viewed

 

Been to Bimini Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing