We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Cuban Food!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Restaurant - CLOSED

Cabana Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Caribbean, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had an awesome experience . Food was soo tasty!! Atmosphere was great and Jose our waiter was great too, very attentive and so enthusiastic. This place was soo good that we came back two nights in the row.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank F00Denvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    56
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban Food - Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I found Cabana on Yelp while visiting West Palm Beach for a wedding last weekend and took my parents to dinner there on a Thursday night. The restaurant was quiet but very cute and the servers were attentive. Our waiter suggested the skirt steak with Chimichurri which was selected by my dad and husband while mom ordered one of the two Paella dishes and I chose the Chilean Sea Bass. All were delicious!! We also tried the shrimp fritters & empanadas as an appetizer...yum. All enjoyed the red Sangria and we were stuffed when we left with plenty of leftovers for mom. I recommend this place highly...cost was reasonable!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joycegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Well worth being late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

On the tollway? Take a few extra minutes to drive in to Cabanas. Great food. Wonderful lunch buffet for 10.95. None finer or friendlier. Superb service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elegant dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Great food, elegant dining, and inviting atmosphere. Jose was a very attentive server, and genuinely interested in making our experience enjoyable. Food was fresh, good presentation and delicious. Great place for celebrating!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadavis003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We needed to host a rehearsal dinner for 46 guests for our son's wedding in Palm Beach. After considering a number of restaurants in the West Palm Beach area, we chose Cabana mainly because of the warm reception we got from the manager, Pedro, also for the atmosphere and food, which we were able to sample gratis, and they worked the menu to our budget. The negotiations went smoothly over the course of a year. Pedro had many suggestions for the food and service style that fit right in with our needs. When the time came for the event, the staff was ready for any situation including handicapped guests. The food and drink were excellent, there were no surprises, and we received many compliments on the excellent choice we had made. In short, Cabana made us look great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing