We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Restaurant - CLOSED

Cabana Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Caribbean, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We ordered the cheviche for starters and had the buffee with my wife. The cheviche was exellent and especially the roast pork in the buffee made me really happy. It was the best roast pork i have ever had, and believe me, i have had a few. The service was also exellent. This food made that day and i wass all smiles after that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    56
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great food and service. Sergio was a great waiter. Never had better Cuban food, would love to come back as soon as possible.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyLinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best Mojitos in West Palm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stumbled upon this gem by accident and was really impressed with the decor and menu options. The appetizers are the best and I loved the beef empanadas.The Best part was the bartender Monica's mojitos. She makes the best mojitos and won't rush drinks as other bartenders do downtown. I started with the regular mojito to play it safe, but soon kept ordering more and tried the mango(my favorite), passion fruit and pineapple mojitos and will return for more. The manager is conceited, but the staff, food and drinks make up for that. Definitely worth trying out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrisongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stopped in for lunch recently. We sat outside and had excellent service and very good picadillo. Would like to go back and try some other items on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great food, service and atmosphere! Lunch buffet for $9.95 (not a typo) was a phenomenal value. We loved it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JDketchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Restaurant also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing