We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant but pricey lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Bellagio Restaurant

Il Bellagio Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very pleasant but pricey lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had lunch here on a chilly , windy day. At first sat outside but not comfortable; so moved inside, still with view and open but protected from the wind. Great waiter. All three ordered the Pennette Harry's Bar with pasta , olive oil, spinach, sundried tomatoes and pine nuts. which was a house specialty. Very good but expensive at $16. Excellent bread. Water refilled without having to ask. We shared a key lime pie. However one would not have known that was what it was because there was hardly any taste of lime .We let our waiter know. Very good decaf cappuccino.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    208
    65
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

great food but owner walking among tables should be a little more hospitable. very attentive staff and wonderful appetizers and entrees.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jan489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT DINNER ADN ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is the second time we have dined here on vaCtion and it is just wonderful experience. food,service outside on the plaza by the waterfall. excellent service and wonderful selction of apppetizers and entrees. one thing that idid mention to our waiter was that there was impeccably dressed gentleman walking among the diners and just looking at you with a scowl on his face.. not at all pleasing to peole who are enjoying fine cuisne. he then told us it was the owner just looking at e everyones plate not asking how is your meal ,thank you for allowing us to serve is e everything up to your expectations. i think a man of this caiber should be forced to smile and after all if it wasnt for all the people sitting in his restaurant he wouldnt hve a business.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jan489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent, A Must Try When in WPB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We went for a family dinner at Il Bellagio @ City Place last Saturday. Even if they don't take reservations, we waited only a couple of minutes to get a table around 5:30pm. All of the entrées we've had (Pizzas, Calamari, Linguine alVongole, Sausage) were EXCELLENT! The service was amazing, thanks to Michael F. our server. And the coffee is very good as well. I have no negative comment to make (which is kind of unusual). A (very) sure bet when in City Place in WPB.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oli-business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

On vacation with my girlfriend, we were looking for some good Italian food. Checked out the menu and it looked very appetizing. So we took a chance. We went on a Friday night and it was pretty busy but were seated quickly. The service was great and the food was out fast. We had the chicken parm and the chicken with eggplant. Both were great. The chicken was cooked perfectly and everything had lots of flavor. For dessert we had the tiramisu and it was great. Everything they advertised on their site. We liked the place so much we went back a few nights later. I had the chicken parm again and my girlfriend had the veal tortellini. It was amazing..... wish I had ordered it myself but it didn't stop me from picking from her plate. whenever I'm in the area again I will definitely visit.

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bellagio Restaurant also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Il Bellagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing