We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Bellagio Restaurant

Il Bellagio Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
178 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Food prepared to order using fresh ingredients, just the way it should be.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    208
    65
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not the Best for Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I hosted a group of 8 clients for a business breakfast here during a business trip. Service was very poor. Food quality and variety, for breakfast, was OK.

Breakfast is difficult for any major restaurant, but I think we could have done just as well back at our hotel.

Beware of the noise from the mall's fountains while dining on the verandah. The fountains started mid-way through our meal, and the noise made conversation difficult among a group of eight people.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curious_Traveler_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The service was atmosphere, the atmosphere with outside on the patio with fountains and classical music was great. My wife had the scallops rosato which was great and I had the spinach and ricotta ravioli (called something else) which was a bit heavy and not so tasty. The waiter was from Costa Rica and recommended the house pinot grigio which was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank drq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best in WPB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you have one restaurant to go to in WPB..I recommend this one. Good food and festive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank stockarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Italian Restaurants!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We went there and were amazed by how good the food and service was. They wait on you hand and foot!!!! We will definitely go back!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bellagio Restaurant also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Il Bellagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing