We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WoW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Havana

Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WoW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

On vacation with friends, we found reviews for this restaurant on trip advisor, and decided to give it a go. Oh My Goodness! This was one of the top ten meals I've ever had out to eat. The whole experience was amazing. We had a party of 8, and they sat us in a private room upstairs, which was nice so we didn't disturb any romantic diners. Carlos served us, and he was fantastic. We started with sangrias and appetizer specials- tamales with pork, and fried green plantains with meat and cheese served with the most amazing mojo sauce!!! We decided to order different things so we could all try each others- so we had a variety of chicken, steak, pork and shrimp dishes, as well as 3 sandwiches being ordered. The food is amazing! We ordered tres leches to go, as we were very well stuffed, and took home plenty of leftovers to prolong our experience. This is a must do for anyone coming to West Palm Beach!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    244
    74
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
266 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Little Cuban Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We were introduced to this place by our daughter, who is attending college in WPB. From the outside it seems small, but was pleasantly surprised upon entering. It has a second floor balcony that overlooks the entry below. The food was quite good, the prices reasonable and our service was very good. I would highly recommend Havanna's to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you want to experience a nice Cuban restaurant, this is a good one.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived a little past the lunch rush and were seated right away. The overall ambiance of Havana was very delightful. My companion ordered a traditional pork lunch with white rice and beans. . .Delicious. . . .I enjoyed cuban style chicken, yellow rice, and plantains. . . .Delicious. . .
A great value, perfect cuban background music, excellent service. The manager/owner(don't know which) stopped by our table to check on us.
There is a carry out window that operates 24 hrs. to pick up a cafe con leche ( It is a full service window) at anytime. We will go again. Highly recommend this Cuban cuisine!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RainbowJoRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We make a point to stop when driving through W Palm. The Cuban sandwich is the best we've had and a slice of Tres Leches to share finishes off the meal perfectly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickandKristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food, especially sandwiches, are reasonably priced. In fact, a cuban sandwich is cheaper here than at Publix and SO MUCH BETTER!!!!

You can eat in the dining room or from the 24 hr window. I suggest the pork, fried plantains (best I've ever had), MOJO SAUCE (!!!!!!), and the sandwiches. All are incredible.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank claryqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing