We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana

Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indian Wells, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crazy good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you want to visit an iconic restaurant while in the area, Havana's is the place for you. Open 24 hours, this food hits the spot anytime day or night. If you have any interest in sleeping, do not drink the coffee anytime past noon as one cup at 4pm kept me up all night! The skirt steak Bistec is so delicious and I never pass on the sweet plantains. The Sangria goes down like Kool-Aid on a hot summer day..and as another reviewer pointed out it is sold by the glass or pitcher. Parking is a little crowded but the attendant always seems to squeeze my in somewhere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernie202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    208
    59
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great dinner not so great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The food was amazing. My fish was cooked according to my order. Drinks were a bit expensive. But theyre ok. Had a decent variety of wine. Portion was a bit small.

Service was NOT ok at all. I had to ask for my drinks be refilled constantly. A bit pricey for te service and portion. No other complain.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TruFLip1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I found this place on my way to Ft. Lauderdale and had to stop for gas. They have a sign from the Interstate, which can be questionable, but I and my group were hungry and on the outside it looked like the real deal. It was. Earlier this month this same group made a special effort to return, our memory from the first visit a year earlier still lingering. Our return visit was even better. It's quaint and Cuban. The prices are reasonable, especially for lunch. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And the food... I ordered the Bistek a la Havana both times and sampled other items as well. All excellent. I look forward to my next trip to south Florida.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sangria Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Yummy Sangria. Get a pitcher, it's a better deal if you plan to have more than one. Service is always good here. My family loves going to Havana for lunch or dinner. Every dish sounds so good. The sandwiches are very tasty and they have the BEST tamales. MY mom and I thought we would never like tamales but Havana's are so good. Now we order them every time. Good atmosphere, different from most restaurants. Havana has been around for a very long time and it's because the food and service is excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieBryant19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best chicharones in palm beach county!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Good atmosphere! Walk up window for some quick Cuban Specialities is a must for anyone to do whether its a sunny afternoon or a late nite snack!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsaintj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing