We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful steak house”

Okeechobee Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Okeechobee Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Okeechobee Blvd. & Palm Beach Lakes Blvd.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak house”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We read the good reviews on trip adviser and figured any restaurant that has lasted 65 years must be good. We were not disappointed!! This is a real steakhouse with delicious, aged beef. The sides were delicious also. I loved the Gorgonzola salad. I had prime rib and husband had the 9 oz filet both of which were as good as we have ever had. If you are in the Palm Beach area, this is the place to go. Make reservations in advance. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moe in SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    163
    59
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“If you love the steaks - it's your place...”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Well, first of all i am a meat lover and know about steaks a lot. I've visited 10 steakhouses all over Florida and this one is the best. Great steaks and you can actually pick your steak from a tray with fresh meat selection. I took 27 oz cowboy steak with a t-bone for $49 including 2 side dishes. The price i paid was worth every penni. Also, they have great selection of wines, very reasonably priced - we paid $30 for a bottle of Merlot which was recommended by our server. Service was really impressive and wasn't pushy at all. It's defiantly worth to visit this place but make sure you made a reservation...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just had dinner at this wonderful restaurant. Best steak we ever had. Highly recommend going here as you won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZumbaJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best steak on the planet?”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I have to be honest here: I'm not much of a carnivore and most often choose a vegetarian or seafood dish. But you just can't eat seafood at a steak place. The prime rib was amazing (& according to my meat-loving chef of a husband 'the best I've ever tasted). The place has been owned & operated by the same family for nearly half a century and they age their own choice Angus cuts which are solely sourced in the USA. The service is exemplary. Be sure to reserve in advance - we went on a Monday evening and the place was packed out by 6:30. The small restaurant's exterior is unassuming - but don't let that fool you - this is a world class beef-eatery and an experience your taste buds (carnivorous or not) will crave!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Steak house is old fashioned in the good sense. The service is top notch and the food is very good. A classic steak house with all the old favorites.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okeechobee Steakhouse also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Okeechobee Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing