We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Okeechobee Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Okeechobee Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Okeechobee Blvd. & Palm Beach Lakes Blvd.
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Had Thanksgiving dinner here while on vacation. Booked it through round table - site unseen. This place is special - very cool and food is incredible. Staff were friendly and prompt. I scored some points with the family on this one! We're a very picky family in both food and atmosphere......this won't disappoint!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    163
    59
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in South Florida”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Now this is a steakhouse. Excellent decor, brilliant menu, superb staff. Perfect for business or romance. A must stop. Absolute perfection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Long line and worth the wait, always! Good meat cooked properly with great sides and a very nice salad bar.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cynj__11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best steak!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I went here for dinner and had heard many great things about the steak. My husband is a true steak eater so he was really looking forward to trying it out. We were seated quickly and our waitress was fast and very friendly, cant recall her name tho, sorry! When we received our steaks, they were perfectly cooked how we like them. Hubby likes he well done and a lot of places pretty much char it when you ask for well done but this place hit the nail on the head! He loved it! Mine was medium and just right. They offered a glass of wine to go with our meal which topped it off perfectly.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelmates120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bland & Dirty!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

At prime steak-house prices, much more is reasonably expected. The meat is good quality, but the final product is tasteless. Foil wrapped baked potato, come on! The place hasn't been cleaned in years; salad bar is disgusting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1sandwedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okeechobee Steakhouse also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Okeechobee Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing