We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent acting and always consistent”

Palm Beach Dramaworks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theatre To Think About Palm Beach Dramaworks is West Palm Beach's only professional, not-for-profit live theatre. Since our founding in 2000, we've been recognized for our vibrant productions of classic, contemporary, and overlooked plays that inspire, engage, challenge, and entertain audiences. Committed to enhancing the quality of life through the transformative power of live theatre, all of our programming is informed by an insistence on integrity and excellence. As our reputation has grown, so has our reach and outreach. Come and see what all the excitement is about!
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The plays that are performed at Palm Beach Dramaworks may be old classics, but the acting is always first class and never disappoints. Of Mice and Men was superb. The layout of the theatre allows good visibility from all seats and is small enough to feel at one with the actors.

2  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachDramaworks, Marketing Associate at Palm Beach Dramaworks, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

If you're still in town, come see The Lion in Winter. We just extended through January 12!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 50 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

This theater has the best productions, actors and direction in Palm Beach county. Consistently excellent productions. Do not miss it. Current play is "Lion in the Winter."

Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachDramaworks, Marketing Associate at Palm Beach Dramaworks, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks! Hope to see you around the theater when you're in town! Try to catch one of our Knowledge & Nibbles events. It's a great way gain extra insight to the play and behind the scenes before you see it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just saw "Of Mice and Men" at PB Dramaworks - it was a stunning performance. We've been season ticket holders for years and are never disappointed by Dramaworks. They present challenging and classic plays. It's my favorite WPB activity!! Every seat is excellent, so don't hesitate to pick up a single seat in the corner - you'll be glad you did!!

Thank gac620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachDramaworks, Marketing Associate at Palm Beach Dramaworks, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your years of patronage! To be even more involved and get extra insight into the plays you should attend our Knowledge & Nibbles events. The next one, for The Lion in Winter, will be December 4.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Outstanding production of "Of Mice and Men." Palm Beach Dramaworks (PBD) consistently provides top-flight productions. Great location in West Palm with many restaurants nearby. All seats in the theater provide an excellent view of the stage.

1  Thank SAW2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachDramaworks, Marketing Associate at Palm Beach Dramaworks, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are so happy you love our productions. Be sure to also get your tickets to our new Dramalogue series- exploring working in the theatre, in conversations with and about the artists who create the magic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very convenient location. Many pre-theater restaurants available, often with special deals tied in with a Dramaworks performance visit. Sight lines ae generally excellent. However, we do find that some plays are done with a very heavy accent, particularly when they are of Irish origin, and they can become almost completely unintelligible. We actually went home at intermission from one show because of this problem.

Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Dramaworks also viewed

 

Been to Palm Beach Dramaworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing