We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dramaworks Succeeds Again!”

Palm Beach Dramaworks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theatre To Think About Palm Beach Dramaworks is West Palm Beach's only professional, not-for-profit live theatre. Since our founding in 2000, we've been recognized for our vibrant productions of classic, contemporary, and overlooked plays that inspire, engage, challenge, and entertain audiences. Committed to enhancing the quality of life through the transformative power of live theatre, all of our programming is informed by an insistence on integrity and excellence. As our reputation has grown, so has our reach and outreach. Come and see what all the excitement is about!
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just saw "Of Mice and Men" at PB Dramaworks - it was a stunning performance. We've been season ticket holders for years and are never disappointed by Dramaworks. They present challenging and classic plays. It's my favorite WPB activity!! Every seat is excellent, so don't hesitate to pick up a single seat in the corner - you'll be glad you did!!

Thank gac620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachDramaworks, Marketing Associate at Palm Beach Dramaworks, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your years of patronage! To be even more involved and get extra insight into the plays you should attend our Knowledge & Nibbles events. The next one, for The Lion in Winter, will be December 4.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"south florida"
in 3 reviews
"actors"
in 12 reviews
"stage"
in 9 reviews
"production"
in 20 reviews
"concert"
in 3 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Outstanding production of "Of Mice and Men." Palm Beach Dramaworks (PBD) consistently provides top-flight productions. Great location in West Palm with many restaurants nearby. All seats in the theater provide an excellent view of the stage.

1  Thank SAW2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachDramaworks, Marketing Associate at Palm Beach Dramaworks, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are so happy you love our productions. Be sure to also get your tickets to our new Dramalogue series- exploring working in the theatre, in conversations with and about the artists who create the magic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very convenient location. Many pre-theater restaurants available, often with special deals tied in with a Dramaworks performance visit. Sight lines ae generally excellent. However, we do find that some plays are done with a very heavy accent, particularly when they are of Irish origin, and they can become almost completely unintelligible. We actually went home at intermission from one show because of this problem.

Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We saw two shows in early summer. Man of La Mancha, which was excellent. Wonderful staging, great voices. The second show, Company by Steven Sondheim, was not quite as good, but was still a wonderful concert reading. We have seen plays as well and they have always been good.

Thank Amherstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeachDramaworks, Marketing at Palm Beach Dramaworks, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Glad you loved the concerts! Come check out Of Mice and Men, through November 10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great choices for shows and theater, some new some old. Every seat is great. Wonderful people working here, all are helpful and always smiling. No matter what age, enjoy the show.

Thank flowere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Dramaworks also viewed

 

Been to Palm Beach Dramaworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing