We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant & friendly service”
Review of Brio Tuscan Grille

Brio Tuscan Grille
Ranked #66 of 668 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come enjoy the best Italian restaurant at BRIO Tuscan Grille in Cityplace, in West Palm Beach Florida. Gather with friends, family and co-workers to experience the flavors of Italy without leaving the country. Our grilled entrees and fresh dishes of the Italian restaurants tradition will make you mark BRIO Tuscan Grille on your favorite eateries map.
Dunlop
Level Contributor
176 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant & friendly service”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The food was good just above average but not value for money, the service was friendly & efficient. The decor is very nice & relaxed but 2 pigeons were flying around inside the restaurant & that is unacceptable. Overall it did not entice me to try another Brio restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rspatrick1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    68
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
173 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere - food nicely prepared, good service and value”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I did not know what to expect as this was my first time at Brio.
Our server and wait staff friendly We started off with calamari. Ok but too much sauce in same plate. Wine selections good. Main entrées - we had salmon Fresca, chicken picata, salmon salad and pork chops. We topped this off with a delicious chocolate lava cake.
We will be back. Oh and we sat outside which was very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHudsonValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I Was Robbed and The Manager Could Of Cared Less”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I know that they are not responsible for crime BUT... the reaction of the manager on the floor was shameful. I was frantically calling me credit card companies telling them to cancel my cards. The manager was almost insulting my brother ( who was a GM for top national restaurants!) and they did nothing. I love BRIO restaurants but this one is a big miss. I noticed that the staff is helping the manager survive. Brio has a significant customer service issue to address at this location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LIfeFit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not the best Brio of the bunch”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Of the three Brio restaurants in the area (Palm Beach Gardens, Boca Raton and City Place), this one is the newest of the bunch. Having eaten lunch and dinner in all of them multiple times, I would say this is the weakest of the group. Food ok, but not as good as PBG and Boca. Service, with one exception, is not good. Initially thought it was due to opening a new store, but after months and several visits, the service is just not as good as the other two.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLWestP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Did the job”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Landed in here waiting for the comedy club. Looked good from the outside, menu read well. It was very loud and clearly an action spot. There is outdoor dining and the inside has many tables right near the kitchen which was loud, hot and smokey. The first thing out of the waitresses mouth was "let's get you signed up for out rewards card"…she might have wanted to wait to see if we liked the place first, just get us our drinks. Big sales pitch which was a turn off. We were in town visiting so probability of returning was unlikely. Know your audience. Food was just ok. Strange combo of things. The lasagna had a little meat sauce and smothered in alfredo sauce. Too heavy, overwhelmed the lasagna. The drinks were very slow, and the waitress wasn't around much. Had to flag down other servers for help and the bill. Asked for olive oil for the bread and 15 minutes to get hot oil sauce in stead of olive oil. Don't like hot oil sauce, and not what I requested.
I saw others enjoyiing their meal so maybe it was just not for us, might give them a second chance someday and choose differently, pick a table that was quieter and be more specific in my requests. We'll see.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meema21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grille also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing