We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small but nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hullabaloo

Hullabaloo
Ranked #31 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Imagine walking into a small, dark space that evokes a New York City loft. It's simple, clean and dark, illuminated only by candles and low lighting. Huge red-and-black leather booths span one wall, with reproductions of 1940s-era Eames chairs scattered about. Dead rock stars such as Freddy Mercury and Jim Morrison stare eerily from framed black-and-white photos. The sound of '30s and '40s jazz fills the air, while the smell of Italian-influenced gastropub food crafted in a wood-burning oven wafts throughout the room. Patrons sip craft beer, wine, coffee and unique cocktails. This is Hullabaloo. We are a local hot-spot Gastropub with a large selection of craft beer, cocktails, wine and delicious food! Come say hello!
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“small but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

It is a small restaurant but it always looks busy which is good. The tables are very close together so you could listen to your neighbors conversation if you wanted to :-). they have all kinds of diffrent china which they bought from Antique stores - this is kind of neat. The food, was good, but nothing special. I had the Brussel sprouts and the spinach gnocchi with i think it was squash sauce, but again, it was nothing to be to exited about. My husband tried the Magaritha pizza since there were not to many other choices of pizzas or pasta.
The Hostess had some kind of noise making shells on her ankle and it was kind of annoying every time she walked by. our waitress was very nice and helpful. But there was one chef (and he was not the executive chef), and i could not figure it out if he was already off the clock or working since he was walking around in front of the line, once talking to and joking around with the bartender, than the waiters.... i little bit to casual in my opinion and i just dont think it makes a good impressen to the guests
Oh, a very nice thing the have is a royal high table which seats i think at least 10 - 12 people!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oesi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    59
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gastro Pub for sure!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I were very unhappy when Gratify closed its door. We have been looking for another gastro pub for a while. We decided to try Hullabaloo, as we had heard some good things about it. Well, they were right! The space has a great ambiance, like an old French bistro. The open kitchen offers a glimpse of how busy they are. The servers are young and helpful. Very welcoming. We loved their specialty drinks list. I ordered a Fred Mercury, and the bartender did an outstanding job. One of the best drinks I have had in a while. Another item that I loved, was watching the bartender actually look at the glasses before he added any liquid. He wiped all wine glasses just in case. I like attention to details.

The food was excellent. My husband had the nightly special. Roasted pork with a porcinni mushroom risotto. He loved it! I had seared scallops with fresh roasted corn risotto. Both were PERFECT. For dessert with shared a very generous serving of banana bread pudding with butterscotch and creme anglais. Very yummy.

Lots of young people having fun. Free valet parking at the door. Outdoor sitting.

My only complaint? Noisy... But, it's the nature of the beast. Old building, bad to no acoustics, open kitchen. I guess it is to be expected. But, after getting our entrees, I forgot all about it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TSully_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, knowledgeable bar staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went after Sunfest. Was a great experience, from the great burger to the brussel sprouts. The burger was delicious, although it was a underdone than the medium we requested, and the girlfriend threw up early the next morning. Not cool. The other thing was the great bar staff. The bartender and I discussed the finer points of a Negroni and Aperol vs Campari. This guy knew his stuff and was proud of his craft. Other than my gf getting sick, it's a really cool place with a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ucfbeerknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Flavor bonanza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Everything at this place explodes with flavor, from the Brussels spouts chips appetizer to the chocolate tart dessert. The pork with mushroom rissoto was flavor packed, as was the shrimp with gnocchi /squash sauce. Plan on spending about $20 per entree and visit them on Thursday for 1/2 prices on all wine. Service is friendly and efficient and the atmosphere is energetic and lively. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice surprise for dinner as I was expecting the 'usual' menu for this part of Florida. The appetizers included a few treasures including the roasted almonds and sauteed brussel sprouts, yum. Dinner was also very good, loved the risotto. Our server was attentive, knowledgable and funny. Don't miss the Airstream on the back patio!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pdreed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hullabaloo also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Hullabaloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing