We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Just For Sports”

Duffy's Sports Grill
Ranked #265 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Just For Sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good food, excellent values, good variety of drink specials 2 for 1 all day every day. Build up points on their value card. Very friendly service. Food portions are plentiful. Nice bar area with plenty of room to eat at the bar if you choose.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you Gene! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for being a loyal MVP Card holder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to Duffy's because I had a gift card. I had heard Duffy's is great for sports watching and what not - I figured the food & service must be at least "alright" - nope. I was wrong. The staff took over 30 min to take our order, then another 40 min to being us our order. Our medium-rare steak was basically steamed because I could practically hear the cow crying-blood everywhere on plate. All else was not that good. Also, there was so much cursing and yelling at the bar section that I was highly annoyed and couldn't carry on a conversation due to the noise. Would never go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Jennifer, let me be the first to apologize for your experience. We take full responsibility for this and want to know more. We have sent you a private message and hope to hear from you at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A New Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

While traveling in Florida a year ago, my partner and i had the opportunity to eat at Duffy's in West Palm Beach. The food and service were so good, we went back several times during our one week stay in the area. We met some friends there, and had a delightful meal as well as social time. The server kept our drinks full and didn't rush us out to turn the table over. The menu was varied enough to accommodate everyone's tastes, including the children, and the guys had plenty of sports to watch on the numerous screens while the girls chatted. When we went back alone, we had equally good service and food. I signed up for their loyalty program and just love the specials they run for holidays. Wish we lived closer so we could visit more often!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
What a nice review Beth! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This a true family restaurant that will not disappoint you.
Love their lobster bisque and crab cakes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AL33076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
302 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Horrible Place - Don't Bother!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Average food at best cannot overcome the worst management and staff in the history of businesses associated with hospitality a, food service and customer service. This is not a restaurant it's a frat mixer for horny teenagers and twenty something - and that's the staff. Waiters and waitresses who are loud, rude and offensive spend most of their time pigling each other and making inappropriate commentary.
Waitresses butts are readily available for viewing as are their cracks in many instances.
This place is worthy of a vice raid. Not family appropriate.
Disgusting overall.
My nine year old shouldn't be treated to staff hustling dates or young waitresses with diamond studs on their backside.

Food is no prize. Manager stood and observed as staff shouted over customers heads, mixed up orders and spoke rudely and aggressively to paying customers.

A horrible experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing